We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio) (North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #88 of 347 hotels in San Antonio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing service at the check in counter. Helpful and happy. Super comfy mattresses. Very nice and new property. Clean rooms. Free courtesy shuttle to the airport and pick up when you return. And free extended parking at the hotel while you are gone on vacation. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
17
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I really like this hotel. I have been staying here multiple weeks. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, all the employees are very pleasant and courteous. The food is very good, better than I expected. The only reason I do not give this property an excellent rating is the general lobby areas around the elevators, and the fitness room, are not cleaned and maintained well at all. It is such a disconnect for how the rest of the hotel experience is, it is striking. I can't believe the manager does not see this. I mentioned this to one employee a couple of weeks back, but I haven't seen any improvement.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms are away from the highways, but you really don't hear the cars on either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after a long day of driving. The room was so cozy and inviting as well as clean and polished in appearance. Make sure to request a menu at breakfast though - the buffet was boring (for a $9 price tag).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was very happy with my stay here. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was quick from airport. Breakfast was good. The bar was not expensive.Would definitely stay here in the future

Room Tip: Happy hour is cheap with good selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visited San Antonio this past weekend with another couple to go tubing in New Braunfels. Since I work in the hotel industry, I am hypercritical of the hotels that I stay at. I almost act like I am an inspector/shopper. The front desk agent was very friendly. She mentioned the happy hour specials in the bar as well as the breakfast buffet in the AM. We mentioned we were interested in eating out and she recommended a nice Puerto Rican restaurant close by (It was awesome, by the way). Our room was very "hip" and I loved it. The decor was simple and modern. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I ordered drinks from room service that were really good and came on time. The only things that I will complain about are the pool and the breakfast offerings. The pool was not very clean (there were feathers, leaves and a plastic bag floating around in it). The breakfast was not the best. For $9 I could have gotten something better elsewhere. The buffet food did not seem very appealing, so that is why I ordered off of the menu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was my first stay at a Four Points by Sheraton. I doubt it will be my last. This brand appears to be Sheraton's version of a Courtyard by Marriott.

The room was a little smaller and featured a side chair rather than the sofa normally found in Courtyards. I found the desk chair to be uncomfortable, but two ottomans, tucked cleverly into the bedside tables proved to be much better for use at the desk.

The bed was awesomely comfortable. In fact, it might have been too comfy. We spent four nights at this location, and sometimes I just didn't want to leave that wonderful bed.

The bath might have been a little smaller than the Courtyard, but it was still sufficiently comfortable. The bath decor was a little sparse, no towel bars, just hooks behind the door and a shelf under the vanity--and they were a little stingy with the towels: 2 towels, 2 wash cloths, 2 hand towels.

Weekday evenings there are drink specials and appetizer specials at the lobby bar. You can order them and take them back to enjoy in your room. The wings are a great deal, and they taste fabulous.

A nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed around the San Antonio Airport area for visiting my closest relatives and have tried numerous hotels and couldn't quite find the best one, until now. If you're looking for a place with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom, this is the place for you. The room comes with free water bottles, microwave, fridge, mouthwash, etc. The little things that really add up.

We never used the pool, but it seemed decent (not that big, not that small). They have a restaurant/lobby bar that seemed to be nice, but we never used it.

Overall, I have to say if you're looking for a comfortable hotel to stay at, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Address: 8818 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#97 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#109 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we provide complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio's International airport, our hotel is conveniently located near popular attractions, such as SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.