We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to work and relax in the evening.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
kapolei, United States
1 review
“Great place to work and relax in the evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 occasions and every time they strengthen my fondness of Embassy. The food was awesome in the morning. The omelet guy made his own salsa for the omelettes and it was to die for, wish i just had some chips to eat it with also. The front desk staff was helpful at all times. I brought up my family and their kids for the weekend and they set up the room convenient for us and was there for my kids just as they treated me they treated them and they are not regulars. I had a great time with them and the pool being open late for adults is awesome. the hot tub was just that hot and very relaxing. We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    129
    67
    41
    27
See reviews for
150
52
25
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because the suites actually have a door between the bedroom and living areas. Great for my son's family with a baby that goes to bed early and great for me who likes to sleep in while my husband rises early. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately on our second day the hotel was filled to capacity and the lines for the omelette bar was so long we opted not to wait. But the rest of the food was hot and fresh and the staff did a great job of keeping up with the crush of people. We didn't get to partake in the evening reception but it looked nice. The rooms were clean, nice amenities, very quiet. Bed was a little too firm for our taste. There was even a small playground outside for the little ones. A perfect place to stay with family. Perfect central location to get to all San Antonio has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feeback regarding your stay. We will look into the mattress mentioned and also take a look at breakfast during busy times to see if there is something we can do to make it a better experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at many Embassy Suites across the United States; this one held up to my high expectations. We stayed here on a cross country trip while visiting a friend in the area. The room and all public guest areas were beautiful and clean. The hot breakfast was welcomed and delicious after several days on the road.
The gentleman who checked us in at the front desk was new and the manager was helping him through the process. No problems here, we waited patiently, and both were very polite and apologized for the delay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It's great to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you in the future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The lobby and dining area were very attractive and open. The free breakfast was average. It was fun to have happy hour everyday from 530-730pm. The fitness room and laundry room were very nice. The room was starting to show a little age but was clean. The maid didn't speak English and I found that very disappointing. Parking is close to an entrance on both sides.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments regarding communication with our staff and age of suite. This will allow us to look for ways to improve on both. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice rooms with the bed AWAY from the somewhat noisy atrium. I didn't hear a thing all night and I'm a light sleeper. Great breakfast (omelets made to order, hot oatmeal, etc) and free 5 min shuttle to airport! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the suite and breakfast! We will definitely see you at some point in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very nice hotel lobby and dining area. Rooms are nice 2 room suites. The bathrooms are small, and you can tell it was an older hotel they remodeled. furniture is nice. Breakfast is always good and the happy hour is too. Parking is not too close to the entrances to the doors. Limited parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your comments regarding the hotel. We look forward to seeing you at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barksdale AFB, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was great! Great friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is a full layout and plenty of choices. They also have free (well) drinks/beer for 2 hours each day for guests of age. Peaceful lobby to hangout with friends/family. The pool is nice, but can get crowded with kids easily. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the staff friendly and hotel clean. We appreciate the comment regarding the crowded pool area and will monitor during busy times closely moving forward. We hope to see you again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport

Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.