We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent hotel facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent hotel facility, great breakfast, great evening reception and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We left the power cord to our laptop and the hotel mailed it to us. This was much appreciated gesture on their part. We would have had to spend $60.00 to replace it otherwise. We were very impressed with this hotel. We are just getting back into traveling after four years of caring for elderly parents and this was an excellent venture back into traveling. We will be going on a road trip across the northern part of the U.S. this summer and will be using Embassy Suites as often as possible. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your San Antonio Airport Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: In other reviews, people said the Airport noise bothered them --- We had a room on the Airport side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are glad your stay was excellant and we were able to find the missing item. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    128
    66
    38
    27
See reviews for
147
51
25
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location is handy for the airport, the lobby and public areas of the hotel are very nice. However, the guest rooms are very small and outdated. The "nonsmoking" room stunk of 20 years of cigarette smoke. Something was plugged into the wall in the living area that might have been an electronic air freshener, but that was no use. Bathroom was small and toilet had a strange flushing mechanism. We booked a 2-bedroom King suite and received a 1-bedroom King suite. Unless the living room area is counted as the second bedroom? Not that it mattered this time, but it still added to the disappointment with the room. There are better properties in the area, if you want more comfy rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are sorry your stay was not up to the level you should expect at an Embassy Suites. We will utilize your comments to improve our product moving forward. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel was very close to the airport. There are no restaurants or stores close by, but not far to drive to. The staff was friendly and I had no issues at all while staying here. The room was clean and temperature was comfortable and you could adjust the thermostat. I stayed right across from the elevator and it was still quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Staff was very friendly at check in. The airport shuttle picked me up and took me to the hotel. The following day, at check out, they provided assistance in finding the cheapest car rental and then dropped me off. I missed breakfast but the manager's reception was nice and had a good selection of alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that everything went well. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Only difficulty was getting to hotel. Parking lot fills quickly but plenty of parking on sides and in back. Lighted parking lots left a feeling of comfort. Centrally located for shopping and quick access to other areas of the city.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry it was a bit difficult to find us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

What you would expect if you have ever stayed at an Embassy Suites before. Mostly clean suites, which are good size. Free breakfast buffet is always good. Location is right st the hotel, which makes it about a 15 minute drive to the heart of downtown San Antonio. Great facilities and a really nice hotel overall. Especially if you are here for a quick stay at the airport. I recommend this hotel to anyone with a layover day in San Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was a business trip, and i already had my reservation at another hotel. But one of my colleagues was at the Embassy, so i gave him a lift and when we arrive to check in, there she was!! amazingly nice, laughing at all time, super kind, and also very pretty!
the staff in general was very kind!!
i would definitely stay there on my next trip!!
As i meet REBECCA NOYES, i regret i was not staying there!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Wish you'd had the opportunity to stay with us, but thank you for the kind comments regarding Rebecca. We look forward to hosting you at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport

Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.