We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property--Clean, Easy In/Easy out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 Broadway Street, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #118 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Property--Clean, Easy In/Easy out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is mainly a business hotel, so it typically does not sell out on weekends. Great place to stay at a reasonable rate, no trouble with parking, and convenient to nearby shopping, restaurants, clubs and the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
12
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Overpriced and filthy. I don't care if you are "rennovating". There is no excuse for stained sheets and stained curtains in a hotel. You may also want to get out some landscapers once in a while to clean up the grounds. Marriott should be ashamed to have their brand associated with this building. Especially with the amount of competition out there. I only gave it what I did for the front desk agent, Christina, who was very accomodating. Stay else where.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff (Ben and a young woman) were very accommodating in assisting me with prompt transportation in returning my rental car to the airport and with the shuttle the next morning. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The reason I chose this hotel was the location and price. The reviews also seemed to be favorable. However, I can say it was not that special. And sadly, it really doesn't take a fancy hotel or lots of glamour to make a hotel great. What really makes a great hotel is the customer service, and this is where the hotel is lacking. My family was in town for the RnR Marathon and both nights the a/c in our room shut off in the middle of the night. This ended up happening to 2 other rooms family was staying in. Front desk was unable to help. I requested a late check out a couple of days before we arrived, reconfirmed again upon check-in and again the night before. Yet after the race our room the door was locked. So when we approached Front Desk about re-keying our cards they gave us a hard time and told us they were not able to honor the late check-out. But luckily the lady who I had originally talked with made notes in the reservation, it was just a matter of getting that hag up at Front Desk to read it. To top it all off, in the wee hours of race day morning the smoke detector starts going off in the room...and won't stop. Had to call Front Desk where they first refused to remove it. They only did after raising hell that in a couple of short hours we were going to have to run 13.1 miles!! Next day nothing was comped; they essentially just threw their hands in the air and said they didn't care. Very disappointing customer service all the way around, physical location of the property is fine and cheap. But the price isn't so low that I can't find somewhere else that's better

Room Tip: Look out for rogue socks, we found a pair in our room which made us doubt room cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very convenient to the airport and access to the freeway system for all other San Antonio destinations. Very clean, new, efficient use of space. Free wifi. Good value. Plenty of parking on site and no charge for parking. Snackbar with breafast, lunch and dinner items for purchase. Short list.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is great if your on business or pleasure, I was there with some family had two rooms and 4 people in each room. The housekeeping staff must have noticed and left extra towels in the room for us, room was always clean when we got back, pool was nice to relax at visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the San Antonio area, close to airport and has shuttle, and close to freeways. I used to live in San Antonio and the north (where this hotel is at) is where everything is at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had an excellent experience. The staff went above and beyond expectations and were very nice! They have a free shuttle that will pick up and drop off anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel (including the airport). There are tons of restaurants and great shopping areas within those 2 miles. Downtown San Antonio is not really close but we used the bus/taxis to get there (about a 20 min drive). My only disappointment was that there was no complimentary breakfast and cafe inside was a bit pricey (but not horrible). They do provide complimentary coffee in the morning though. We took advantage of the refrigerator in the room and made breakfast in our room, so it wasn't a huge deal. The drinking glasses they provided in the room were not very clean but other than that, the room was in great condition! For the price of this hotel, you really can't beat it. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Courtyard by Marriott San Antoni...
#119 of 352 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Oak Park / Northwood
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Airport
Crowne Plaza Airport
#193 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
North Central
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio - Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Address: 8615 Broadway Street, San Antonio, TX 78217
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.