We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, Clean, Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 Broadway Street, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #132 of 351 hotels in San Antonio
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistent, Clean, Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very convenient to the airport and access to the freeway system for all other San Antonio destinations. Very clean, new, efficient use of space. Free wifi. Good value. Plenty of parking on site and no charge for parking. Snackbar with breafast, lunch and dinner items for purchase. Short list.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
9
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is great if your on business or pleasure, I was there with some family had two rooms and 4 people in each room. The housekeeping staff must have noticed and left extra towels in the room for us, room was always clean when we got back, pool was nice to relax at visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the San Antonio area, close to airport and has shuttle, and close to freeways. I used to live in San Antonio and the north (where this hotel is at) is where everything is at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had an excellent experience. The staff went above and beyond expectations and were very nice! They have a free shuttle that will pick up and drop off anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel (including the airport). There are tons of restaurants and great shopping areas within those 2 miles. Downtown San Antonio is not really close but we used the bus/taxis to get there (about a 20 min drive). My only disappointment was that there was no complimentary breakfast and cafe inside was a bit pricey (but not horrible). They do provide complimentary coffee in the morning though. We took advantage of the refrigerator in the room and made breakfast in our room, so it wasn't a huge deal. The drinking glasses they provided in the room were not very clean but other than that, the room was in great condition! For the price of this hotel, you really can't beat it. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I used to stay hear years ago because of its close proximity to the airport and relative proximity to downtown (15-20 minute drive), plus it's a good value around $100.
The neighborhood is not great, not sure I'd go for a stroll at night. McDonalds next door.
Lobby has the new Courtyard look, the rooms have undergone a modest upgrade (apparently more coming in Jan 2013). Still a decent value, quiet rooms. Plane noise ends about 11pm but picks up again about 6am. Rise and shine!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. Nice place to stay convienent to Routes 410 and 281. Did not really hear the noise from the airport even though the hotel was very close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Although this Courtyard is not the newest of the bunch, their Customer Service is above and beyond. From 2006 through 2011 I pretty much lived there and the staff greeted me by name. I got sick with the flu one year and one of the staff members drove to the closest pharmacy and brought back over the counter medication for me, as I was running 102 temp and could not peel myself out of the bed. I miss them tons because I no longer have their Region. I am hoping the company I am working for now opens up an agency is SA, as I will be coming back to room 110!

Room Tip: Fabulous customer service and the rooms that face the pool on the first floor have a patio that lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I just visited the hotel over the weekend and was very pleased with everything. Except the noisy neighbors next door and across the hallway who kept on slamming the door. Otherwise, the hotel stay was great! The staff was nice as well and helped with all my computer needs. Didn't care to do much there just needed the night stay. In a great location arpond plenty of businesses and eateries. Really didn't hear much from the airport which is nearby which was a surprise. Wish the neighboring guest was that quiet. I do plan on staying there again when my family goes back to Seaworld. Rooms could use a microwave along with the flatscreen tv and refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Address: 8615 Broadway Street, San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#132 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#132 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.