We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport) (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #191 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza over the Labor day weekend. Our booking was last minute and we were worried since we had read several sites about the hotel and recent stays. I have to say that we had a very nice time. The staff is warm and very helpful, the hotel's common areas as well as our room was nice and clean. We read several sites that said things about the elevators and rooms, though we did not experience anything that was mentioned. We would be happy to stay again, our visit was made quite nice by the great staff there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
C M,

First, let me thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I am ecstatic that your stay was successful. It is a goal of mine to ensure our staff makes you feel welcome and ensure that your stay is a memorable one. I hope that if you are in the San Antonio area again that you will choose the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. Please feel free to contact me for any future reservations. Thank you again for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    33
    25
    17
See reviews for
41
24
10
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here as a flight crew member this past week. Have stayed here before and the past couple of times I have been noticing that their AC units put out a moldy smell. I thought perhaps it was nothing but whenever I was in the room I didn't feel quite right. Sure enough when I looked at the unit it looked like it desperately needed to be cleaned. That is the only major down fall. If they would fix that I'd give them more stars.

The pool and hot tub are quite nice. The exercise room has plenty of options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Tiffany R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the air conditioning. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The minute we got there looked shabby grom the outside but when we entered it looked fancier than it looked. There's a fountain right when you entered, lodge area on the right and a bar and restaurant by the elevator. Our room was pretty decent too. We didn't know we had gotten a room that had a kitchen area which was a surprise because we ended up saving money from going out to eat. There are many restaurants close by as well as the hwy. We wouldn't mind coming back to this hotel. The only downfall is that I guess they recently changed the rugs in the hallway and placed it in the stairway which had a stinch smell. That's the only thing we had trouble with.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Mbarcena,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed your room type that you were given and your stay was a success. I've shared your comments with the management teams as well as the hotel's associates. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area that you will consider the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. Thank you again for your time and business.


Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is mine & my families 2nd time staying at the hotel, and this is the best Hotel we've stayed at! The office desk Supervisor Lydia Del La O & Giselle Rodriguez took very good care of us, answered all our questions, helped us out with everything and made us feel very welcomed here!! We will defiantly return! Both ladies were very kind! Our room was beautiful and the view was amazing! The food was great! The room service was great! The wake up calls on both morning where on time! Just want to share the word with what a great staff you have at this location! Both should be rewarded for their awesome customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Gina V,

First, thank you so much for providing such a great feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I am static that your stay was a success. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area that you will consider the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport hotel for your accommodations. Again, thank you for your time and business. Please feel free to contact if you should need reservations.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Overall the hotel is clean and very comfortable on the inside. The front desk team was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. The meeting space looks newly renovated and good for business. The restaurant was a bit slow, but the food in the restaurant is tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Rebel82,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am happy that your stay was a successful one. Please contact me if you should need any future reservations. Thank you for your time and business. My contact information is below.


Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed here a half a dozen times in the past. It has been a good value in the past. However, this time I found the hotel poorly maintained and dirty. The first room I was sent to was so dirty I refused to stay there even tho it was 11 PM. The carpet was filthy. The second room was better but there was a dirty towel laying on the floor by the door. There was sticky stuff on a leather bench and little pieces of paper on the floor In The bathroom. Paint was chipped on the walls. Grout ( or something else white) was smeared all over the tiles in one part of the shower and the rugs were badly stained. This hotel does not live up to Crown Plaza brand.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
ldashew,

First i would like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the management team of the hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I would like to discuss further with you at your earliest convenience. My contact information is below. I look forward to speaking with you.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first experience at a Crowne Plaza and we were very impressed. Nice clean room and comfortable beds. We were in town for the George Strait concert at the Alamodome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Management and housekeeping were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
countrybea50,

I just wanted to thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I have shared your comments with the staff of the hotel. If you should need assistance booking your next reservation please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Airport

Address: 1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel!Serving as the gateway to all that San Antonio has to offer, Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is not your typical airport hotel. Offering affordable luxury, the Crowne Plaza provides guests with all the amenities and services expected at a first class full service hotel. Removing stress from the minute you arrive, our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio Intl Airport-SAT will also transport you to your destination within a 3 mile radius of the hotel between the hours of 6 AM - midnight. The hotel offers a prime location in the heart of San Antonio, whether your travels bring you to San Antonio on business, pleasure or a mix of both. The hotel is accessible to all San Antonio area attractions, including the historic Alamo, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas, upscale shopping at North Star Mall and Shops at La Cantera, the Quarry Market and Golf Club, Market Square and of course, the world famous Riverwalk and Rivercenter. From the minute you enter our doors experience southern hospitality in modern elegance. Our lobby offers an intimate library with fireplace coupled with the soothing sounds of an indoor water feature making it the perfect place to surf the web on our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet or take your laptop poolside to our outdoor heated pool and enjoy the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.