We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To get any better your going to have to pay more.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport) (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #191 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“To get any better your going to have to pay more.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I got into San antonio at 10:30am, and had to be at a wedding that was an hour and a half away by 2pm. I got my rental car and was at the hotel by 11am. I wasnt sure if i would be able to get my room but since I knew I wouldnt be back in town till late I wanted to at least check in. They had me checked in and in a room in no time. I had time to change and freshen up and still got to the wedding early. The resturant down stair was kind enough to call me when my meal was ready so I could wait in the comfort of my room. The room was very clean and in good condition. My room had a small kitchen in it which would have been wonderful if I had been staying longer. The room was spacious and the bed was great! I almost slept better than i do at home. As a single woman who travels alone often, I was also happy that the place had a very secure and safe feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Tamara-LLTS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the entire management team as well as the associates of the hotel. This feedback helps us provide the training that ensures all of our guests are provided with great service. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you should need any future reservations. Thank you again, for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    33
    25
    17
See reviews for
41
24
10
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a most pleasant hotel when you want to be close to the airport. It is just a few minutes from the airport and there is shuttle service on demand. There is free Internet access in the rooms and the room rate included a full breakfast. When the bartender called in to say he would be a little late, the chef came out of the kitchen to open the bar and serve us! It was appreciated. In short, it has all the amenities required for a short stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the elevator. No long walks with the luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Carolyn J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I assure you that you feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team. It's great to hear that our associates are taking care of our most loyal guests. If you should find yourself in San Antonio I hope that you will choose the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. If you should need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you for your feedback and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Seven friends and I went to San Antonio for a women's conference recently. The front desk staff was accommodating in every way and the bar/restaurant was great. I usually don't like hotel restaurants but this one was really good. We have already decided that when we gather again next year we will stay in this same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
MKLCentralTexas,

I would like to thank you for leaving such great feedback for the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport hotel. Rest assured I have shared your comments with not only the management team, but also our associates. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area that you will choose the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you should need anything. Again, thank you for your feedback and business.


Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had a great experience at this Crowne Plaza.The staff was very friendly and accommodating even the shuttle drivers were excellent! The very first person I meet in San Antonio was Marco, the shuttle driver, and he made me feel really welcome and excited for my visit. The hotel manager made sure I had the room I wanted, and the concierge level of the hotel is well worth it. I had a great time and really felt like I was on vacation at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Jessica X.

I would like to thank you for leaving such great feedback. I've shared your comments with the entire management team and our associates. Our hotel uses such feedback to help our associates give the best service possible. I hope that your if your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area you will choose the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport again! Thank you again for your feedback and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toront
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend during the long weekend, I was in town w/ my team for a sports tournament.

I had no problems at this hotel, amazing front desk agents. good shuttle service, close to the airport.

PROS:
-very comfortable beds
-flat screen tv, fridge and coffee maker in room
-business centre (free)
-nice big and well decorated front lobby
-restaurant closes at 10, bar at 11/12
- I had a great stay here, no complaints.

This hotel most definately was upto my standards, and the staff was very friendly.

the shuttle service even picked me up from the offsite rental location, after I dropped my car off.

Slightly in thr ghetto area, but right off the highway and close to airport and north star mall

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
hi786,

I would first like to thank you for you great feedback. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. I've shared this review with the entire management team and our associates. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. If you travels should bring you back to the San Antonio area I hope you will choose us again!. Thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed for two nights on business. hotel was clean. the decor is slightly dated, but really not bad. overall, i was very happy with our stay. airplane noise was not a problem at all. i don't recall even hearing one single plane.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
SteenerStreet,

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I've shared your comments with the staff and management team of the hotel. We use feedback like this to train our associates and ensure that we take care of our guests. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area that you will choose the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. Thank you again for you feedback and business. Please feel free to contact me at any time. My contact information is below.


Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was in San Antonio on business and the hotel was chosen by my employer. While it was adequate for a business trip due to its location, I doubt that I would chose this hotel if I were traveling with my wife for pleasure.

The hotel is in dire need of updating. The carpet was old and appeared dirty, not just vacummed but deep cleaned if not replaced. The bed linens while generally clean appeared to be well used. One pillow case was stained and should have been discarded. Temperature control in the room was an adventure. When I arrived the thermostat was set on 75 and the room was very warm. I set the thermostat on 71 hoping it would cool off but woke up sweating the first morning. When I came back later in the day the room was comfortable but became very warm that evening even though I had not adjusted the thermostat from the 71 degree setting. I did not have a thermometer to monitor the room temperature but it seemed to flucuate regardless of what was set on the thermostst. Very weak water pressure in the shower. It was sufficient but it would have been nice to have a little more pressure. Maybe the hotel has it set at a particular flow rate as a water savings measure.

On the plus side, every staff member I encountered was extremely nice, professional and helpful. The van drivers were efficient, knowledgeable and most importantly, appeared to be safe drivers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
PJL_SC,

I first would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. Please know that i have forwarded your comments to the management staff of the hotel. I assure that we will do our best to rectify the issues you stated. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the San Antonio area you will consider us for your accommodations. If you should need anything, or would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. My contact information is below. Again, thank you for your feedback and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Airport

Address: 1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel!Serving as the gateway to all that San Antonio has to offer, Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is not your typical airport hotel. Offering affordable luxury, the Crowne Plaza provides guests with all the amenities and services expected at a first class full service hotel. Removing stress from the minute you arrive, our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio Intl Airport-SAT will also transport you to your destination within a 3 mile radius of the hotel between the hours of 6 AM - midnight. The hotel offers a prime location in the heart of San Antonio, whether your travels bring you to San Antonio on business, pleasure or a mix of both. The hotel is accessible to all San Antonio area attractions, including the historic Alamo, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas, upscale shopping at North Star Mall and Shops at La Cantera, the Quarry Market and Golf Club, Market Square and of course, the world famous Riverwalk and Rivercenter. From the minute you enter our doors experience southern hospitality in modern elegance. Our lobby offers an intimate library with fireplace coupled with the soothing sounds of an indoor water feature making it the perfect place to surf the web on our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet or take your laptop poolside to our outdoor heated pool and enjoy the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.