We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4026 Wiseman Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #97 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family of four stayed two nights in March 2014. The room was clean, and nicely decorated. It was the week of spring break, and though I reserved the room weeks in advance, they did not reserve a spot for our family on the SeaWorld shuttle. This shuttle can only be reserved AFTER you check into the hotel, even if you request they bill you in advance of your arrival, though they did not tell me this when I booked the trip. As we arrived late at night, they had given our spot away to others who arrived before us. They said they could put us on the second day's shuttle, but that day was our checkout day. Although we did go to the park the second day, we didn't feel we should leave our vehicle at the hotel after checkout. Parking at SeaWorld is $17 a day! So we had a fee because of an unstated hotel policy we were unaware of, which was a disappointment.
The room was clean, but the fold out couch was broken, and the staff said they could not fix it until the second day. The sheets on the fold out bed were marked with pen, scribbled on along one side, which gave me pause. A request for two extra pillows were denied. They told us they only had enough for each room, and the hotel was fully booked. This made me wonder if they usually grab pillows from a vacant room when requests are made.
That being said, I must commend the breakfast staff on their wonderful service and attitude. Kevin Espitia, Assistant General Manager, made us feel as if we were receiving every possible nicety. He circulated constantly, managing his staff and attending to an overcrowded room of customers with such efficiency that none were left wanting. He and his staff provided a complimentary breakfast that had the cleanliness, attention, and service of a four-star restaurant. I would consider returning to the hotel in a less crowded circumstance, if only to linger in the breakfast room and allow the staff to provide a enjoyable, lazy morning of comfort food and rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_E4026, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed the level service provided to you by our breakfast staff and myself. It is unfortunate that there was not enough space on the shuttle when you arrived, but our hotel has numerous reservations coming for either business or leisure. We have limited seating on the shuttle and have multiple guests wanting to use the shuttle to local business/ attractions. We do not pre-assign shuttle times based off of arriving reservations, pre-assigning could cause problems with personal schedules and guest not actually showing up at the hotel. For these reasons, we provide our shuttle based on open availability and on a first come first serve basis. We have had experiences where guests have called to reserve a shuttle times and not arrive for their scheduled time or arrive to check in to their room. This is especially so with late arriving reservations and the many circumstances that can occur when traveling. With that being stated, please call the hotel directly so I can discuss future options, the other situations that occurred during your stay and have an opportunity make it to right to you.

Thank you,

Kevin Espitia
Assitant General Manager
(210)682-6800 EXT 418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
70
7
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Family trip to San Antonio. Truly enjoyed our stay at Fairfield Inn. Clean hotel, friendly staff, and good breakfast. Would stay here again & would definitely recommend to friends & family. Short drive to Sea World, downtown, & great restaurants near by.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is relatively new (about 3-4 years) and is certainly clean. It is very close to Sea World and the hotel also offers free shuttle bus service to Sea World. We had two families with 4 small kids so we booked two rooms. Both rooms are nice. The rooms are not very large but are enough for our stays. We like the fact that the hotel is kids friendly. The hotel people were all very nice to its guests. We also like the complimentary breakfast and wifi. The outdoor pool is nice too. Overall our experience with this hotel was very good and we have already made plans to come back next time when we visit Sea World.

Room Tip: Book early for better rooms and park near
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went for the day after Thanksgiving. Two adults and a toddler in the king bed suite. Really a nice arrangement with a little more space for the child to move around and play. Also had a microwave and small fridge. A great deal when you include the free "real" breakfast with eggs and sausage, cereal, fruit, bagels, yogurt etc. The free shuttle is also terrific. Just throw the stroller in the back and load up. Really a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the review Greg! We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we are glad to hear that your stay with us went smoothly. If you need any help with a future reservation, please feel free to contact us at the hotel so that we may better assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0302359
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. We bought a package for our fam of 4 plus 1 baby from sea worlds site. It was a great value as it was 1 night at the hotel and tickets (fun passes that give you unlimited admission the rest of the year) with kids tickets being free for $230! This is a great deal and my kids liked it better than Disney which we went to last fall!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you, so much, for your feedback about your stay with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing a problem free stay at our property, and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed themselves here at the Fairfiled as well as at the park. Please let us know if we can assist you in boooking any future reservation at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my first time doing a seaworld package with a motel. I had 2 teenagers with me and I chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn/Westover Hills. The bed was extra comfy, which was great for me after walking or rather following two teens all over SeaWorld. The room was clean. Frig and micro are handy and plenty of bathroom counter space for all of us.They had the usual motel morning breakfast and what was best was the shuttle to and from SeaWorld.. we never had to wait in a line or for more than a minute or two. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! I am glad that you and your family had a greart time with us here at the hotel, as well as in the park. We look forward to seeing you in the near future for another great visit!

-Max Favarato
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved the bed it was super comfortable but when I pulled the covers back to check there was black flecks all over it seemed like something that may have been caught in the dryer. The rest of the room was great except when I went to use the remote the power button did not work. I like to fall asleep with the TV and them turn it off when I am almost asleep but I had to get up (which woke me back up). Silly but they should check these things.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 4026 Wiseman Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an Official Partner hotel of SeaWorld/Aquatica San Antonio. Enjoy many benefits at the hotel which features 98 relaxing rooms and suites to meet all your needs. We are located only 1 mile away from the entrance of SeaWorld and offer a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE to and from the park. We offer an outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour business and fitness center. All guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.