We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal if you are going to Seaworld” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4026 Wiseman Blvd, (opening February 2008), San Antonio, TX 78251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #92 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great deal if you are going to Seaworld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went for the day after Thanksgiving. Two adults and a toddler in the king bed suite. Really a nice arrangement with a little more space for the child to move around and play. Also had a microwave and small fridge. A great deal when you include the free "real" breakfast with eggs and sausage, cereal, fruit, bagels, yogurt etc. The free shuttle is also terrific. Just throw the stroller in the back and load up. Really a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the review Greg! We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we are glad to hear that your stay with us went smoothly. If you need any help with a future reservation, please feel free to contact us at the hotel so that we may better assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
68
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
k0302359
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. We bought a package for our fam of 4 plus 1 baby from sea worlds site. It was a great value as it was 1 night at the hotel and tickets (fun passes that give you unlimited admission the rest of the year) with kids tickets being free for $230! This is a great deal and my kids liked it better than Disney which we went to last fall!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you, so much, for your feedback about your stay with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing a problem free stay at our property, and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed themselves here at the Fairfiled as well as at the park. Please let us know if we can assist you in boooking any future reservation at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my first time doing a seaworld package with a motel. I had 2 teenagers with me and I chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn/Westover Hills. The bed was extra comfy, which was great for me after walking or rather following two teens all over SeaWorld. The room was clean. Frig and micro are handy and plenty of bathroom counter space for all of us.They had the usual motel morning breakfast and what was best was the shuttle to and from SeaWorld.. we never had to wait in a line or for more than a minute or two. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! I am glad that you and your family had a greart time with us here at the hotel, as well as in the park. We look forward to seeing you in the near future for another great visit!

-Max Favarato
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved the bed it was super comfortable but when I pulled the covers back to check there was black flecks all over it seemed like something that may have been caught in the dryer. The rest of the room was great except when I went to use the remote the power button did not work. I like to fall asleep with the TV and them turn it off when I am almost asleep but I had to get up (which woke me back up). Silly but they should check these things.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second stay here this year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave are handy. The King suite had a fold out bed and the room was nicely decorated. Breakfast had boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage, toast and biscuits.There were only pre-made waffles.The shuttle to SeaWorld is a great feature. Just signup at the front desk. Fresh warm cookies were served in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 220 seemed larger than the room we stayed in on our last visit and the decor seemed recently up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We wanted a place with a shuttle to and from Sea World, hot breakfast included and a swimming pool. This place met all three of those criteria. I noticed a few rust spots around the door frame in the bathroom, but that was not a real problem. The room was still clean and that's what's important. We were in a room close to the front desk area, so we could hear the staff moving around in the morning. The front desk staff was also very nice to let us check in a few hours early. We greatly appreciated that. The only real complaint is that I wanted to sign up for a hotel membership so we could start earning points for our stays. The lady at the front desk told me I needed to go online or call the toll free number and bring her back the newly-issued member number. I did that and the lady I spoke with on the phone actually apologized that the front desk didn't take care of all that for me. I'm still not sure we received credit for the stay. Overall, this was a good stay and more than met our needs for the night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room a few doors away from the front lobby and the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Rooms were clean and accessible. Rented two rooms. One on first floor overlooked the swimming pool. Our grown kids loved it. Ours was one second floor. Elevator in middle of hallway. Fairly slow elevator. Stairways at end of each hall. That was a tad inconvenient. Breakfast in the mornings were OK. Same breakfast foods both days we were there. Eating area small for the days we attended. However, there was adequate eating areas out by the pool.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They answered our questions professionally. The drivers on the courtesy van to Sea World were excellent. We were charged for incidentals on the credit card that we did not use. A quick phone call of explanation stated that they would come off after a couple of days after they checked everything. We were not too crazy about that.

Overall, a very good trip. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Curtains absorbed any light issues for us. Dark rooms at night. Slept well, even with grand kids i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 4026 Wiseman Blvd, (opening February 2008), San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an Official Partner hotel of SeaWorld/Aquatica San Antonio. Enjoy many benefits at the hotel which features 98 relaxing rooms and suites to meet all your needs. We are located only 1 mile away from the entrance of SeaWorld and offer a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE to and from the park. We offer an outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour business and fitness center. All guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Fairfield Inn San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.