We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6919 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #31 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stellar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I usually stay in the Drury , across the street, but it was booked. This place is awesome !

I got a VIP on the 5th floor and it was more than I ever expected.

Super clean, convenient and very very well appointed (kitchenette and all)

Will stay here again !!!

Room Tip: Bring an internet cable, WIFI is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
14
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was tidy and comfortable and breakfast was very comprehensive.
Room was a little worn, but acceptable. There was not excessive parking.
My kids said we were staying in a fancy hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear EricaMoody,
To begin, leg me start by offering my apology for the latency on your response.
I have just recently taken lead as the newly appointed General Manager at the Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Texas.
We want to thank you for taking time to share your recent stay and your thoughts on our hotel. I am happy to report that upon my arrival we have begun to make the changes necessary to overcome the wear and tear of our hotel.
Some of the changes, we have removed the carpet in our elevators and landings and have installed tile, a new fresh upgrade in our suites, newly installed TV's & DVD's, new curb appeal, newly upholstered chairs in suites, upgrading to new linen, terry in all suites and upgrade on our internet.
In conclusion, we do hope that you and your family will return to allow us yet another opportunity to cater to your hospitality needs.
Sincerely,
Paul Amaya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillwyn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have NEVER been treated better in a hotel anywhere ! From The manager to the staff, our comfort was TOP priority !! Nathan.... You and staff are awesome !! We were part of a large group attending a local event.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel along with many others for a cigar festival on Memorial Day Weekend. We checked in Friday afternoon and checked out Sunday morning. We traveled all day Friday and were so relieved when we finally got to our hotel. We reserved a 2 bedroom room.
The first thing we noticed when we entered our room was that one of the beds wasn't made. Pillows were stacked in a chair and the comforter wadded up in the floor under the window. I called down and Jennifer said she would send someone right up to correct it. We waited 15 minutes and decided to go eat dinner, so as we left the hotel I checked with the front counter to let them know that we were leaving. The guy behind the counter, Art, had no idea what I was talking about so I had to re-explain everything. He was very apologetic.
When we returned from dinner we started giving the kids a bath. When it was time to dry off there were no towels, only floor rugs. I don't know if you've ever tried to dry off with a floor rug but they aren't very soft. So I called down again and a few bath towels were delivered.
A little bit later when I started getting ready for bed I notice there were no sheets on the bed, only the comforter (presumably off the floor), a mattress protector, and 4 pillows. I checked the other bed and it had a fitted sheet, top sheet, blanket, another sheet, and the comforter. This time I went down to talk face to face. I explained to Art that there were no sheets on the bed and it was frustrating that this was my 3 complaint in under 5 hours. He was very apologetic and said someone would be up shortly. Within minutes there was a knock at the door, and it was Art himself delivering sheets.
Saturday morning we left for Six Flags and returned around 7:00pm. There was a note at the door stating that if we needed towels, etc we would need to call down, due to the weather they were understaffed. Not a big deal however when I called and requested 8 towels (there were 6 of us in our room) the guy questioned me like I was going to steal the towels.
The BEST part about the hotel was the free washer/dryers. It was a life saver!
I did send an email to the manager on Friday evening about my experience and still have not heard anything back (its now Thursday). When we checked out there was no discount or apology for our inconveniences. I understand that they are a business out to make money...but when someone is put out (not once, not twice, but 3 times) don't you think they could make an effort to invite us back another time?
At this point I don't think we will be staying at another hotel in this chain unless we are offered a free room (we travel 3 or 4 times a year).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear MalibuMomma12,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was one of a whole group that had the privilege of staying here for a weekend get together. From arrival to departure the hotel and staff were fantastic.
The room was immaculate, comfortable and had a feel of home. It was a pleasure to see carpets clean enough that you didn't mind walking barefoot on it.
If any of us wanted something the staff was more than ready to make sure it happened.
One thing I am always critical of is the lighting. There were enough lights, stragetically placed to give more than adequate lighting. There was even enough light in the bathroom to be able to see to shave ! !
My thanks to them for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel, they did not perform the cleaning on Saturday morning due to the excessive flooding in the area. Add that to the fact that we never got the bacon the manager promised us on Friday night....

This was Memorial Day weekend, and a large group for a Cigar festival in addition to the normal vacationers descended on this hotel. The staff was quick and courteous, they took care of all of our needs and requests in a very expeditious manner. We were all pleased with the location, the rooms, and the staff.
I will stay there again, if I need to stay in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Fourche, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I just wanted to drop a review on the Staybridge Suites I stayed in on my recent trip to San Antonio, TX. The room was absolutely amazing...very clean and comfortable. Awesome king size mattress with just the right amount of firmness. Very handy kitchenette with all the great features I needed. So very handy to have a microwave, coffee maker, medium size fridge and a dishwasher!! Opened up the cupboard and found everything I needed! No paper plates here!
I'm not one for hotel breakfasts but this one was pretty good. Lot's of coffee available, fruits, hot and cold cereals, bagels, eggs, sausage, etc. All nice and hot, too!!
There was some serious flooding when I was there and I found a note under my door apologizing for not getting my room cleaned one day because some of the help could not make it to work. Nice to know that I just didn't get missed. My checkout was flawless and they had my taxi there in time for my early flight home. The taxi was expensive,($58 to the airport) but that's not their fault. I was part of a large group that stayed there and I must say most of us were completely happy with our entire stay. Well done!!!

Room Tip: get the 2 room king suite....you won't be disappointed!! Mine faced the pool area and if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Address: 6919 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER A FRESH APPROACHTO YOUR EXTENDED STAY Staybridge Suites hotels offer the comforts and warmth of home with the conveniences of the office, while offering great rates on your extended stay. From spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to complimentary conveniences like the 24-hour Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center. Our team invites you to stay with us soon at any one of our nearly 200 locations, where you can find a home while traveling on the road. Relax in your studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite with enough space, storage and flexibility to make your suite feel like home.* Work at your leisure at the desk, or kick back on the chaise lounge for a movie or game. It's your space, make it your own. If you want, bring your best friend along. Pets are welcome.** While you live with us, entertain friends or serve up comfort food favorites in your fully equipped kitchen. Each spacious suite offers: • Fully equipped kitchen• Full-size refrigerator with ice maker• Microwave oven• Cooktop stove• Toaster and coffeemaker• Dishwasher• Iron and ironing board• Free high-speed Internet access• Large, well-lit workspace• Flexible storage areasAnd find comforts outside of your suite to help you feel at home. Our hotels offer a Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center—all complimentary and open 24/7 for your convenience.The Social and Gathering PlacesEvery Tuesday–Thursday, enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions. Staybridge Suites hotels offer many spaces to relax in, either with a group by the fireplace or in front of the flatscreen or with a book. Outdoor SpaceStaybridge Suites hotels offer great outdoor spaces—like The Patio and The Backyard—to play sports or relax in after a long day. Join us for our Wednesday night BBQs in the Backyard*. Complimentary Breakfast BuffetStart each day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a not-so-everyday spread of freshly prepared breakfast favorites and Wolfgang Puck Coffee. Make a waffle your way with tasty toppings or sample a healthy serving of fruit and yogurt. Stay ConnectedKeep up with work, family and friends with Wireless Anywhere—free Internet access throughout the entire hotel. In addition, all suites have wired high-speed access and our 24-hour business center has computers, laser printing and business supplies available for use.24/7 ConveniencesStaybridge Suites hotels make it easy for you to keep up with your workout routine and your laundry. Our Fitness Room is conveniently located next to the Laundry Room, both open 24/7 for your convenience. The Pantry convenience store is open around the clock. Stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, your favorite snacks, beverages and necessities any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near 6 Flags Fiesta Texas
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.