We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt San Antonio to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #43 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stay in this hotel for 7 days because there is a conference meeting co-located.

Check-in and check-out are fast and there is nothing special. Though there are some previous reviews commenting that the Staff is great and lovely, I do not experience anything the same (even though I am a Platinum Member) and in short, it is uneventful at all.

The room is nice though it is at the lower floor. Comfortable bed and nice room setting that makes one feel at home. Internet, however, is poor regardless of whether it is wired or wireless. The connectivity is poor that it makes my PC always disconnected. Another thing that is worth mentioning is that during my first night of my stay, I find a pizza advertisement leaflet flipped through the door ... and this pizza house is indeed not co-located in this hotel.

Nevertheless, I love the Fitness Center especially those high-quality treadmills and with a great city view. Room service, the buffet lunch served in Achiote River Cafe and the drink served in Bar Rojo are all excellent.

As a side remark, the Hotel is conveniently located next to River Walk and the River Walk Shopping Mall in which there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. It is also within 15-minutes drive to the San Antonio International Airport. In summary, the location is excellent!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    544
    205
    72
    31
See reviews for
205
261
54
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In town for a recent convention. The Grand Hyatt was close to everything. The restaurant was very good but a bit expensive. The rooms were nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. All in all a nice stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is just perfect. Great location and facilities also. You walk out the door onto the beautiful river walk and it is next to Hemisphere park and the tower of America. All the staff were so professional and lovely. The pool and gym are first class especially the gym. Probably the best hotel gym going around as it has everything and is 24hrs also. The rooms are lovely and we upgraded to a club room were you get free breakfast and nibbles all day in the regency club lounge. Again staff here were just amazing. I really can't recommend this hotel enough so do yourself a favour if in San Antonio and treat yourself to a real high quality establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My three friends and I shared a room for the SA rock n roll marathon and we had a great time. The room was clean and the customer service was great. The parking was alittle high but for downtown san antonio we expected as much. Also, the hotel should have partnered with SA rock n roll to let us have a late check out with out paying a $50 fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We took our daughter and grandson to the Grand Hyatt ... she was running a half marathon while we were assigned to watch her 3-year old son. We stayed on the Club Level (23rd floor) which was well worth the extra price. The Club Room was a very pleasant place to hang out with our grandson ... two televisions and plenty of healthy snacks all day long. Everything else was pretty much what you would expect from a Grand Hyatt. The rooms were a bit small, but this is a downtown hotel where space is at a real premium. Service was great and the staff was very accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located along the river and close to restaurants, shopping, theaters, etc. We were very pleased that they allowed us to check out 2 hours later than normal so our daughter could take a shower after her race.

Room Tip: Try the Club Level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is a wonderful Hotel in the heart of San Antonio by the River Side. A great place to stay if one has to Organise a Conference / Convention. The Convention Centre is huge and has excellent facilities. The Hotel also is one of the best I have experienced so far. Large Lobby, spacious Lifts, a wonderful Italian Restaurant, vibrant bar / coffee shop, spacious Rooms and very good panoramic view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities our hotel has to offer. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I was surprised to learn this hotel is 7 yrs old. Looked and felt very worn and in need of some renovation.
Meeting space was adequate. Food service was good. Best thing about it was 3 blocks to Riverwalk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Amex, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.