We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'S MacDonalds.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
101 Alamo Plz, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)
(210) 226-3800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,787 of 4,090 restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Fast Food
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Victoria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“It'S MacDonalds.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had the Big Mac. I was in a hurry. Don't judge me. McDonalds food should be avoided at all costs. The service was fine. Texas folk are the tops.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

21% Recommend
    1
    3
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak City, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Middle of town, busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Walked in to try to get a smoothie and unfortunately staff forgot my order. Waited ten minutes before someone noticed how long I waited and filled my order. At least five people got served before me.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hackberry, la
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too Busy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

They ran out of ice, the building is really cool though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Helps with the expense account”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

When you're on a per diem, you don't want to waste part of it on an overpriced hotel breakfast. You know what you're getting at McD's. Employees are friendly and service is quick, even by McD's standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It's a Mc Donalds in an Old Building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nothing special or historic. Just breakfast in case you are staying in one of the River Walk Hotels and don't want to $17 for breakfast.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.