We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, Affordable, NY Style Pizza next to Omni Colonnade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goomba's Pizzaria

Goomba's Pizzaria
9825 W IH 10, San Antonio, TX 782330 (North Central)
210-625-4452
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #571 of 3,892 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: North Central
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Central
Salado, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Authentic, Affordable, NY Style Pizza next to Omni Colonnade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Cheesy, greasy, thin, and hand tossed NY Style Pizza with quick efficient service just down the street (an easy short walk) from the Omni Colonnade. If you're really hungry, try the 20" Giant on for size! Sauce could use a little more umphh, but otherwise it was a very positive dining experience....much better than ANY of the chains.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tasty, Cheap Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I ordered the meatball sandwich when I tried it out for the first time. I wasn't disappointed, but I wasn't really impressed either. Their sauce tasted pretty run-of-the-mill and the meatballs weren't anything special. I think this sandwich would be KILLER if the roll was toasted, the sauce was made with more spices, the cheese was fresh and the meatballs had a bit of a crust. We also tried their pizza rolls- DELISH. A little bready, but totally worth $4.95. I can't really complain when I got two sandwiches, two appetizers and two desserts for less than $25.

This is a pretty average pizza place that is totally worth a try, especially if you're on a tight budget. Give it a try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food; Made When Ordered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited this restaurant due to its proximity to our hotel and we were very impressed. The food was absolutely amazing. Two of us had pepperoni pizza slices (you can order by the slice) and the other two we were with had Strombolis. They were still talking about how good the Stromboli was for days afterward. Everything is made when you order and comes out hot and steaming from the pizza oven. I definitely recommend this place when you are in San Antonio!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationfamily3
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza PIe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fast pick up, fresh ingredients! superb taste! The spinach and mozzarella bread was great too! Nice staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Meatball XL Pizza + Best Calzones (take-out)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Last time I ate here was in 2009. Service department was struggling for a while but the food quality was always great.

So last time I was here I got my food on time... BUT my buddy still waited FOREVER after my order had already come! What is so hard about this?

I am giving it 4 stars for the QUALITY of the FOOD and to me this is now a TAKE OUT ONLY place!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goomba's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Goomba's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goomba's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.