We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripped Off!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo City's Little Flower Inn

Alamo City's Little Flower Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alamo City's Little Flower Inn
Save
You added Alamo City's Little Flower Inn to your Saves list
225 Madison Street, San Antonio, TX 78204 (Arsenal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 47 San Antonio B&B and Inns
St. Louis, MO
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ripped Off!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

DO NOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD TO THESE PEOPLE. THEY WILL PROBABLY RUN IT NO MATTER WHAT THEY TELL YOU. I contacted this place b/c we wanted to stay at a bed & breakfast in San Antonio. I called to ask about availability and the guy told me there was still a room available and he could hold it a day or two, and that I would call back to verify. He asked for my credit card info to hold it, but wouldn't run it until I called back to verify. I ended up finding a better place with better reviews, but this guy still ended up charging my credit card $250! And when I called back to fix the problem, he told me I should have called him back!!! I was only supposed to call back to verify?!? So I had to fix the problem with my credit card company! What a hastle.

  • Disliked — RIPPED OFF
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

October 21, 2007
We have just returned from a weekend getaway at the Little Flower Inn. It is just as described on their website, but better. The rooms are very clean and decorated with period furnishings. We stayed in the Rose Room which has a private screened in balcony overlooking the pool, where we enjoyed our continental breakfast each morning. The Inn was very quite and relaxing. It is very convenient to get to the River Walk, Hemisphere Plaza, Restaurants and the San Antonio Zoo. Tim the owner is in and out daily and makes you feel very comfortable and at home. We are ready to go back again!

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

This is the best bed and breakfast in town. I was greeted with smiles and was offered every amenity that I needed, even high speed wireless internet. I stayed in the Magnolia room which is on the top floor. I had a beautiful view of the pool, backyard and the surrounding King William neighborhood. For dinner, I walked two blocks and had a choice between two great mexican restaurants, a sushi restaurant, a gourmet cafe or a sandwich coffee shop. One night I felt up to a longer walk, so I went two blocks in the other direction to the river walk, walked 20 minutes up the river and had dinner downtown. My stay was delightful. Thank you so much Tim and Jose! I will definitely be returning to the Little Flower to stay sometime soon.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

July 18, 2007
We just returned from our stay in San Antonio, TX and we had a wonderful time. This bed and breakfast was very nice. Everything was clean and fresh. The home has lovely furnishings and the host was so nice! He made us feel very welcome in this home. The backyard is beautiful and it has an inground pool that completes it. It is in the King Williams district and is only a few blocks from the riverwalk and attractions We would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to enjoy and relax. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The host was very gracious and would do anything to accommodate us... loved the pool too!
  • Disliked — bathroom in our room was a bit small. Other rooms in the house have larger bathrooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alamo City's Little Flower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamo City's Little Flower Inn

Address: 225 Madison Street, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo City's Little Flower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.