We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Craig Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Craig Place
Save
You added Inn at Craig Place to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   117 West Craig Place, San Antonio, TX 78212 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE 5%
Ranked #1 of 45 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamburg, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We got married and stayed at the Inn on January 7, 2014 and loved everything! Kelly performed the ceremony and it was perfect. The room was gorgeous. The food was amazing. It was truly a great experience. I would recommend Inn at Craig Place to anyone traveling to San Antonio and looking for a nice place to stay or people looking for an intimate wedding ceremony. They really did make it a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you Holly for taking your time to give us a nice review. We are glad that everything went well for you and Dan on your whirlwind tour through Texas from Iowa. Hopefully, your wedding at our Inn was the highlight of your visit that will stay with you guys forever.

Please come back again when you can stay longer.

Gregg & Kelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    5
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
244
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I can't help but gush over this B&B, it lived well beyond my expectations and dreams. From the romantic details of the room to the absolute perfection 3 course breakfast made with love; this place is a dream stay. Everything you possibly can need is either in your room or at a moments call. I've never known an establishment to have such attentive, caring, and personal service. My husband and I were married here, and truly believe that even a simple get away would have been just as magical as having our wedding with this wonderful B&B. The beds are soo comfortable and great in size; in room jacuzzi, absolute heaven. The library is charming and full of character and has excellent tea and coffee at your disposal any hour. And free parking? Who does that anymore..this inn sure does. A night out is convenient and there are so many choices. Truly a hidden gem, it's a treasure ; as are the lovely owners.

Room Tip: All of them are amazing, you can't go wrong with any choice. We stayed in the "Once Upon A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you, Vanessa, for the wonderful review. You and Troy were able to experience to full compliment of services that we provide at the Inn. Isn't it interesting that everything that you experienced was just a short distance from your San Antonio home? Many San Antonians don't even know that our part of town exists let alone the fact that they can be in their own town and experience such decadence in a luxury bed and breakfast. We're glad everything exceeded your expectations and hope to see you and Troy again soon.

Gregg & Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've stayed a couple of days in a fantastic, very safe place. It is in one of the best neighborhoods of San Antonio, which happens to be also a Historical District. Excellent place to go for walks, and with very interesting places at a walking distance, including two distinguished restaurants. Everything works, WiFi signal is strong, fast and reliable, this is a quiet and peaceful place, ideal for romance and relaxation. First class personalized service from the owners. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for the Happily Ever After, best room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review, Hector. Everything item that you mentioned is something that we either strive to do for our guests to give that "above & beyond" level of service or mention to them as a benefit of a stay with us.

Thank you for noticing and we hope to see you again soon.

P.S. We don't like to state that any one room is better than another because they all have the same amenities but different "personalities." However, as you noticed and took advantage of, the Happily Ever After room is certainly our most popular.

Gregg & Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a great place to stay! The rooms are big and comfortable. The service was amazing and the breakfast was nothing less than 5 stars! We will be coming back to Craig's Place the next time we are in San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you, Kyle, for the kind words. We're glad you were able to stay with us for a quick getaway. We can't wait for your return visit :-)
Gregg & Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Exceptional Breakfast that alone is worth the stay. What a way to start off your day, breakfast delivered to your room, elegant aromatic and absolutely delicious. The rooms are well laid out, comfortable and the ambiance lends itself to romantic interludes. The Inn is beautifully laid out and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place to couples looking for a relaxing getaway or romantic time alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind review Clayton. We strive to provide and relaxing and romantic setting for our guests and it sounds like we fulfilled your expectations. Our 3-course gourmet breakfast is extremely popular with our guests and from a value standpoint, it is exceptional since it is so filling that you won't need to eat lunch :-)

Gregg & Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights in December and highly recommend it. The Inn is a large beautiful old building, with impressive verandas, wooden floors and main stair case. The rooms are very attractively decorated (not old and dated), and the owner's attention to every detail is apparent everywhere you look - from cookies upon arrival, slippers, house coats, bath products, to a soothing CD to put you to sleep if you so choose. The highlight has to be the breakfasts. Never have I experienced anything like it, and I'm fairly well-traveled! Tea or coffee is sitting outside your door upon awakening and it just keeps getting better as a 3-course breakfast is then brought to your room. Decadence! Their level of service is outstanding in every aspect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Interesting. Two reviews in a row from our Canadian guests along with two additional reviews from UK guests following. It is satisfying to know that our popularity is appreciated worldwide. We have always gone out of our way to provide superior service and pay close attention to the many details behind what we provide to our guests. As we have been told on many occasions, it is the service, attention to detail and the little things that we provide and do that separates from other popular Bed and Breakfasts.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and other tripadvisor followers.

Gregg & Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you are looking to have a small or intimate wedding that is elegant and warm but stress-free, consider the Inn at Craig Place. My fiancé and I had a wonderful wedding here. Our hosts Gregg and Kelly were gracious, helpful, friendly and professional; they had great attention to detail through so many of the added touches,
both in the wedding ceremony and in the inn itself, that enhanced our stay and made it so special. The inn is also wonderful not just for couples -- we had a relative with us who also loved his stay and has been telling his friends about it.
When you stay there, you will be treated to a bountiful gourmet breakfast that will leave you full (you won't need lunch!) and you'll get a great little dessert later that night. We also appreciated them providing us with a 'to go' breakfast, since we had to head out a bit earlier on the day of our departure.
The inn itself is beautiful and quiet; we had two restful nights there and the inn is within a very short walking distance to two great restaurants, one of which is considered one of the best Mexican restaurants in the city.
Overall, this wedding and stay was something we will always remember and tell others about; we plan on returning to this outstanding B & B again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg and Kelly A, Owner at Inn at Craig Place, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much, Rebecca & George for the lovely review. We had a fun time hosting your special day along with George's son. Hopefully, the next time you are in San Antonio, you will make a return visit to out Inn.

Gregg & Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Craig Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Craig Place

Address: 117 West Craig Place, San Antonio, TX 78212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Craig Place 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1891 historic inn specializes in romantic getaways, intimate weddings, honeymoons, anniversaries and special occasions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Craig Place Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Craig Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.