We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finicky Eater Enjoys Las Ramblas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ramblas

Las Ramblas
at Hotel Contessa, 306 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)
+1 210-298-8040
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Ramblas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 4,197 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Navarro
Description: Incorporating the city's Spanish roots and influence with a food lovers approach to food preparation, our culinary team delivers. For starters, delicious fresh salads and varying entrees provides a sampling of our local cuisine and an incomparable dining experience amongst restaurants in San Antonio.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Finicky Eater Enjoys Las Ramblas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Even though I am an extremely picky eater, my colleague and I ate at Las Ramblas 5 times during our recent trip. Breakfast was great, and I always found something yummy at each other meal. The beef was delicious! Our server was terrific- we had her for 4 of the 5 visits, and she seemed genuinely sad to see us leave. The ambiance is wonderful - outside tables right on the River Walk. Can't wait to go back and visit San Antonio, Hotel Contessa and Las Ramblas!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    91
    37
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Not bad but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Brussel sprouts were fantastic Goat cheese was good but the bread was grilled yet cold/soggy like it sat for a bit, wish it would have been crustier. The ribs were also good but nothing to write home about. Sangria was small and watered down. Nice spot. Decent experience, but no driving reason to return or recommend.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent quality and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

To celebrate my 65th, I could choose any restaurant, from the Hill Country to San Antonio. I chose to revisit Las Ramblas and had a wonderful time. Whenever we get guests from the Northeast, we take them to the Alamo, Riverwalk, and Las Ramblas. We love their expression, when they realize Texas is not only not a wasteland, but has some sophisticated dining. We have spent a good deal of time in Barcelona eating tapas, and Las Ramblas is authentic and equally good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Riverwalk Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice atmosphere along the Riverwalk. Food was delicious, and service was prompt. Enjoyable dining experience. Dinner entree choices were adequate, but could have been more extensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not genuine spanish cusine”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The menu was a joke. I went there to experience real spanish food and I got mexican one. I order 3 different wines that were on the menu...none of them were available...I ended drink in beer...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Ramblas also viewed

 

Been to Las Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ramblas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.