We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgence Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dough Pizzeria Napoletana

Dough Pizzeria Napoletana
6989 Blanco Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-6164 (Uptown Loop)
210-979-6565
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 3,892 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Uptown Loop
Bandera, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Indulgence Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Killer pizza made the Italian way - tastes just like you get in Rome. And the burrata with reduced balsamic and basil is just divine. The wine list is Italian and delicious. Prices hurt a little - but on occasion its the perfect place to go for that real Italian taste.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    118
    44
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Based on the Diners, Drive-in, and Dives episode, we felt we had to try this restaurant. Very glad we did. The fresh ingredients definitely make a difference. We enjoyed the Rollatini (from the Burrata Bar) and the Pork Love Pizza, both featured on the show. Absolutely wonderful. Doubt I will be able to eat regular pizza again without fondly recalling this meal. We also had a soup special and the Chocolate Mousse for dessert, both excellent. Don't expect it to be cheap, but it is by far the best pizza we've had. Comparable (or even better) than pizza we enjoyed in Naples. For military, ask for their discount (I think they offered 15% for military daily).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We sat at the bar and Jason, the bartender, was great at recommendations. He was very fun and interactive with us. The menu has a great variety of different types of pizza and the one we had was so good, as were our appetizers and drinks. I would definitely go back and try other types of pizza!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fab pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Delicious pizza (thin and crispy) and excellent salads. Don 't leave without trying the pana cotta. The wine is excellent and the service is great. Try it, you'll love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It's like I'm in Italy again! The pizza is light and the flavors are so vibrant! The appetizers are all good and the desserts are so refreshing. If you're looking to eat NOW, give this place a try! The pizza is ready almost instantly!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Dough Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dough Pizzeria Napoletana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.