We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pre-flight airport stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915 (North Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #40 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place for pre-flight airport stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fast and frequent shuttle service to the airport, fresh rooms, attentive staff, and even pet friendly for an extra fee make this a great last stop before the airport. Full and hot "cooked to order" style breakfast is a bonus. Well managed. No complaints. Left our car during days away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
76
53
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Spring, TX
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As usual, I always check with this website before booking any motel and most everyone prior to me liked this place. I'm so glad I stayed. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The room had a very modern feel to it and was very clean. I especially liked the lamps that had electrical outlets at the base so I didn't have to crawl on the floor to find one. They had a great breakfast that included a made as you wait breakfast. The worker would make eggs, omelets, and french toast in addition to other items. The check in and check out process was very fast. It's conveniently located close to several restaurants and a Walmart is just down the road. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased with my experience. The cooked-to-order breakfast was a highlight - I got an omelette cooked to my specifications both mornings. All employees were friendly and courteous. The room was quite comfortable, and the wide range of TV channels available was a plus. However, this hotel does not have an elevator, so those with mobility issues will need to request a first-floor room or stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Everything was great. Only caution to "early-to-bed sleepers": there's a fire station accross the street and you will hear sirens if you go to bed too early. They stopped after 9 PM so it didn't bother us. We would definitely return to this hotel. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband & I really enjoy this hotel due to it's location plus it is just lovely! We know that it will be a clean and comfortable stay. Breakfast is always delicious & quite filling. See you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We decided to stay near the airport on our last night in Texas... I do wish I'd read the reviews before making arrangements to stay at this hotel. Even though they have rooms on the second floor there isn't an elevator. That meant that my 80 year old father and I had to lug suitcases up the stairs. He was not very happy with that! Besides finding out about the lack of elevator when we were checking in, we were given a notice that they were having a problem with people breaking into cars in the parking lot. That was a little uncomfortable, since the parking lot was not well lit, and we got there around 9:00 at night. Next to my room the people had at least 2 dogs, and they were barking fairly late. I won't use this hotel again, and I'm a little frustrated with Best Western, since I used to trust them and this was the second hotel on this trip that had some real problems.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Close to the airport, nice and comfortable room. very clean. Lots of restaurants close by. We would have like to try the breakfast but we had to leave for the airport at 5h30 and the breakfast begins at 6 am. It would have been nice to have at least coffee and a yogurt at that early hour...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.