We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel very near airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915 (North Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Annandale, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hotel very near airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was not as nice as the one in Junction but it was fine. The rooms are interior (hallways) and not accessible from the outside, There were some areas of wear and tear
. It is close to a couple of restaurants (Cracker Barrel (no beer) and another called Logan's Roadhouse (beer) that are easily walk-able. Wal*Mart and several other stores are behind the hotel and easily walk-able as well.
This is VERY close to the Airport we were there in under 5 min.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    58
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
75
52
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had booked the room for three nights, but cancelled the second two nights because of the firestation across the street. That was noisy during the day, but we didn't hear it at all at night and slept great. Our only other problem was ants in the bathroom, but they took care of that right away - while we were at dinner. Other than that, the room was clean with fresh towels and sheets. We wish we would have just asked for a different room instead of changing hotels. The breakfast was great as you could have them cook you up an omlet if you wanted. Dining was close by also as well as Walmart.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. There is no elevator, so ask for a ground floor if you don't want to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great customer service. I had an unexpected addition to my party arrive prior to my check in. It was handled wonderfully. Rooms are standard size but beds are very comfortable. Nice pool area. GREAT breakfast: made to order omlettes and eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits + gravy, plus all usual. I had a late check out due to late afternoon flight. Very accomodating with holding my bags as I walked over to the nearby Wal-Mart.

I will say it was tricky finding the place due to a wrong turn on our part. (I think area near SAT is confusing.) But there is a mall with movies and nice restaurants just down the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Loved it and hated it. The AC was on in our room when we arrived on a very hot day. Loved it. Found out that the thermostat was defective at 1 AM when the temp dropped to 54 degrees though I had it set at 70. Hated it. The TV didn't work. Hated it. They fixed it right away. Loved it. Room was fine, clean, everything worked. Loved it. Not the room I had requested (handicapped). Hated it. Nice pool, good breakfast (cooked to order). Loved it.

In all... bad maintenence, so-so management. Good hotel otherwise. Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: A first floor room at the pool end has an outside door and parking nearby and immediate access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The only thing I can say about this hotel is that the people that works there are very friendly.... They enjoy their job completely.. They are really helpful in every possible way. My mother and I stayed there for almost a week and whatever we needed they were there to help us.
The breakfast was fantastic... you had all the options available.. for example, the eggs could be done scrambled, omelet and sunny side up or however you wanted your eggs with the available ingredients they had. You could choose from bacon, sausage, wheat or white bread, three different types of bagels, cream cheese, jelly, butter, oatmeal and etc..... As what I have traveled so far... this had been the best continental breakfast!!!!! THUMBS UP for this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband & I booked this room for last Friday night because our flight was arriving at 10 PM and we figured that we would get up early to go to the BW at Sunset (which is way better!) The shuttle picked us up about 10:30 and check in was easy. We asked the night clerk if there was somewhere we could get a quick bite to eat and she told us that the Applebee's closed at 11 and the Logan Roadhouse closed at 1 am. Each were two blocks away so we just walked to Logan's (which actually closed at 11)
Anyway, the room was average size, the bathroom and room could have been cleaner. We didn't get the best night sleep there so we were glad it was only for one night.
Now the breakfast...eggs made to order, juice, bread, fruit. It was ok, but it was quite busy on Saturday morning so they should have two people working the grill instead of just that one poor girl. Now this is not the fault of the hotel but PEOPLE...why do you think it's ok to fill up 4, yes I said 4 plates of food and then try to wrap three of the plates to take with you each. Now these three pigs, I mean people took all the bacon, sausage, biscuits fruit and everything else leaving nothing for the long line behind them. So I asked the girl if I could get some bacon, I was told that to would have to be a few minutes because she was the only one there. So we ended up just getting a yogurt and juice and leaving and getting breakfast elsewhere . But you know what? Even though it says it comes with a free breakfast, you & I both know that the price of that meal is included in the price of the room.
I was glad I only stayed here one night I know I would have checked out and gone somewhere else for the rest of my trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Staff was fantastic, very polite and accommadated any request promptly. When they said a full breakfast, that's exactly what you get. Omelets cooked to order, all the side items, sausage, bacon, gravy and more were always fresh. We ate early on some days and later on other days and still fresh, very impressed. Everything was very clean throughout the hotel, rooms, hallways, lobby and the outside grounds. It was nice to sit poolside at night, quiet area, very relaxing. Walmart located about 2 minutes away, that was convenient. We flew in from Nashville, TN and we were a little unsure because we did not know the area, but it did not take long to realize we had chosen a great place to stay for 5 days. I wish I would have gotten her name, but the day Hotel Manager was so nice and friendly. There always seemed to be fresh coffe made in the lobby, I am a big coffee drinker, so I was very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.