We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Outing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915 (North Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #49 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Outing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

This was an average hotel--with a FABULOUS HOT BREAKFAST!! The price was good; the room was clean; the service was helpful, but the best thing about this hotel is the real, cooked-to-order breakfast. The made to order omelet- bacon/sausage - toast - and great mix of breakfast items we all great great. It is a short drive from this hotel to the downtown sights, or to the missions, or pretty much anywhere in San Antonio. Certainly not the sights of the Riverwalk, but a good deal. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    70
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
87
57
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stay two nights at this hotel several times a year. The front desk staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful. Bonnie in the breakroom will prepare you a cooked breakfast to order with omelet, sausage, bacon, biscuits with gravy, etc. I cannot conceive of staying anywhere else in San Antonio. This is a GREAT Best Western! This past weekend, the parking lot was completely full because is such a great place to stay! I already have my reservation made for next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it was a very good hotel for the money. It was a block off the freeway in a central part of the city so the location was very convenient for us once we figured out the complicated freeway interchange network. The rooms were nice, quiet and the beds good. Housekeeping and maintenance were very good. Our one drawback was the breakfast. We visited the week between Christmas and New Years and the hotel was packed the entire time. We came in late every night and got the last parking spot. I think people were coming in for a Christmas shopping spree. This overwhelmed the breakfast service. It was hard to find a seat and if you came during the last 30 minutes (breakfast was 6:00 - 9:30 am) they had run out of many items. It was a shame because the the breakfast was very good with your eggs cooked to order. Christmas Day was not crowded so we got to experience the full thing. I don't think I would come during Christmas again.

Room Tip: All the deluxe rooms are on the 1st floor. They appear to be a bit larger and have a microwave and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had visited this hotel three years ago on our way home and made a point of staying there again when we were in the area. Pet friendly, there is a large field right beside the hotel to exercise your dog. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is nicely presented and the rooms are large and spotlessly clean. The made-to-order breakfast is really good, with a variety of options to suit even picky eaters. The hotel is quiet and has easy on/off to the highway. I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and the made-to-order breakfast was great. The rates were very reasonable. It was very quiet considering the proximity to the airport. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The location was super easy to get to. I love all of the shopping and dining choices in close proximity. It did not take long to get to any of the local attractions in the city. The staff was wonderful. They were very nice and accommodating to my needs. They answered all of my questions. The hot breakfast was delicious and not to be missed. The room was super comfortable. Great beds. Good shower. The a/c kept my room very cool and did not keep me up at night. The rate was very reasonable. Given all of this, I will most definitely be staying at this hotel on future trips to San Antonio. Kudos!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room as there is no elevator. It is only 2 stories however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

clean room with the best breakfast we've ever had, and we've stayed at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.