We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Hoefgen, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #37 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

while in San Antonio for work related business, I stayed at the Stay bridge Suites at Sunset Station. I was overall very impressed with the cleanliness of the motel and the pleasant atmosphere the motel staff provided. I never walked by the front desk that I did not receive a smile or a "hello" or both. From the very first day of my extended stay Erik Montelongo, Tammy Stewart, and others went out of their way to make sure that my needs were met, I appreciate that greatly! The only drawbacks that i noticed was that sometimes the internet was not exactly what i hoped it would be and the washer/dryers provided for your overnight stay needs to be replaced! The meals served were wonderful and again the staff was excellent. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in San Antonio, Texas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
10
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The room are very nice. You have your own kitchen which includes a cooktop on top of the counter, microwave, coffee maker, full sized refrigerator with an icemaker and even a dishwasher. Its fully stocked with plates, silverware and pots and pans. Everything you need while your away. They serve complementary dinner 3 times a week and breakfast every morning. Its right on the corner of Commerce St, so it's just a walk from the River walk. But its on t the corner which no traffic goes down. So its never a problem getting onto the highway. The staff is absolutely amazing. They are so friendly and treat you as part of the "Staybridge family." This specially is true about the cook, Roger, and also Gabe, who works the front desk most of the time. The only thing I wish I could change would be the internet access. Its gets rather slow. But I've heard that they can reset the routers on your floor and it will speed up a bit. Still have yet to ask them though. It seems like no sacrifice when everything else has been so amazing during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is very clean> The have an excellent staff. Our family was there for an extended time and we enjoyed it, Erik Montelongo and Tammy Steward were excellent manager who took care of our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your Great Review. We are happy that you and your family had a Great stay with us during your extended stay. We will pass your comments on to our Team, and again, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your extended stay needs, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a little off the beaten path, most of the activity in downtime San Antonio is about a mile to the East. The approach to the hotel is a little difficult, but the lobby and breakfast area are pretty good, the parking for the hotel is a few yards away and requires key card to park. The rooms are very well appointed. The staff was pleasant and greeted me every time i was in the lobby. The only bad thing about the hotel was the deathly slow internet, I connect to my company network through a vpn. I could not do so, I checked at multiple times of the day, morning, afternoon and night. the speed was like a dial up connection. I ran a network speed test .352 mb down and .24 up. A 5 minute you tube video took forever to load. This hotel would have gotten a five star rating had it not been for such bad internet, considering this is an extended stay property in downtown metro they should know better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center. We strive to provide the best possible service and the feedback we receive from our guest help us to target problems and take the necessary actions to improve. We will pass on your comments to management. We hope to see you in the future, and again, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel mid October, and it was ok, the location is a little off the beaten path, but the staff is very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms need an upgrade, and the rooms could be a little more modern, but the hotel was clean and comfortable. My mattress was a little soft but i don't know if that was just because i wasn't use to it or it needed to be replaced. The Tv remote as a little complicated to use. The breakfast was good, and the social hour was nice, with free beer and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We just want to let you know how we appreciate your business and your recent review. We are sorry your stay was not a positive one, but guest reveiws help us target our problems and help deliver on details to improve our hotel and service. We will pass on your review to our Staff, and again, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center for your recent stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently worked with the Staybridge Suites on a professional event. Staff staying at the hotel commented on how nice the rooms where and the event space in Sunset Station could not have been more ideal. The staff was wonderful to work with and very responsive, especially Erik Montemayor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We would like to Thank You for your recent review. We are all happy to know we made your stay in San Antonio enjoyable. We will pass on your review to our Team Members. And again, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We truly had a great time. The service was great! The view was spectacular,could see San Antonio's skyline. We were within walking distance from the Riverwalk. Next to the 13th Floor Haunted House! We had a 2 bedroom suite, 2 queen beds and 1king! The rooms were very spacious, clean, and it felt very homey!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center

Address: 123 Hoefgen, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center. Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola. Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away. For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion. In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday through Thursday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sunset Station Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.