We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After reading the reviews, disappointed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #35 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“After reading the reviews, disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Before going to San Antonio on business, I checked tripadvisor to help me select a nice hotel near the airport. After looking a numerous ones, based on the reviews, I selected this one. It did not live up to its reviews. The hotel is very hard to find, hidden away with little signage off a street that had no sign. Upon arrival at 3:15 pm, the room was not quite ready, although it was shortly thereafter. The room itself was very plain, with tired furnishings. The bathroom was dated. In short, nothing special at all. The breakfast, while hot, was not very inspired. All in all an average place to stay. Not bad. Not great. There are many nicer, newer hotels in the area, including several other Marriots (Spring Suites and a Residence Inn) that may be worth checking out.

I will say that the room was quiet and the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
22
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place is a little bit out of the way in terms of San Antonio itself (probably very convenient for the airport though) but that's about the only negative thing I could say about it. The staff were very friendly, our room was a good size, well appointed and clean and surprisingly quiet considering the place is underneath an interstate overpass. The included breakfast was OK, but the free dinner was great - hats off to the chef on his spaghetti and meatballs! Plenty of free parking too which is always a plus. Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here recently during a business trip and was wary of the potential airplane noise. The room couldn't have been quieter, especially for being 30 seconds from the airport and next to a major highway. The room was nicely sized, although I'm sure it would seem a bit cramped if staying long-term. In addition, North Star mall is only 2 minutes away so the area is great for shopping and restaurant hopping. The only two complaints, albeit minor, are the the garbage disposal gave off a faint smell and the view out my window was of an A/C condenser. Other than that, it was a great hotel and a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just completed a two week stay at this property. Staff was very accommodating, room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone planning to stay in the San Antonio Airport area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here in July, The overall experience was wonderful, I didn't like that when we arrived we had to wait a while to check in it was a little after check in maybe 45 minutes before we could go into our room. Once in the room I noticed that we only had 2 towels in our room, even though I had booked 2 adults and 2 children. Our room was a smaller than my sister's room who stayed with us in the next room. We paid the same price and our rooms should have been identical however they weren't. She also booked 3 adults and 1 child in her room and they only had 3 towels in their room. I guess children don't need towels!?!? There was dinner available on the day we stayed and it smelled wonderful but there was not enough tables or chairs in the dinning room to accommadate everyone in the hotle so we took our food to our room. Other than that the pool was great and the area was a little sketchy but still felt safe when walking to my car at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel is well located on the north side of San Antonio, close to airport with shuttle service. In spite of high congestion and being within flight path of airport, the hotel is very quiet...great soundproofing. The rooms are well appointed and the kitchenette has most of everything you'd need to be comfortable for a long term stay. Breakfast was okay; some stale bread and soggy yogurt containers should be addressed. Pantry in lobby is very convenient. The staff is fantastic.
Hotel is very, very clean. Biggest complaint would be the mattress in my room was like a rock. I like a "firm" mattress but holy cow, somebody else needs to choose the mattresses next time in stead of the "Princess and the Pea" designer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'm here now and have been for a week I'm here with a friend here for school. You cant beat the free breakfast seven days a week and Diner M-Th. They also have red and white table wine and I think its Amber Bock beer too. Clean place nice helpful staff and since this was the last leg of the road trip Thankful for early check in since we got her super early around 7:30am. But they let us right in and took full advantage of the free breakfast too, it was great. Make your own waffle love it. Since they all have full kitchen its perfect they have a 24hr Walmart walking distance away. You can look at other places to go in my post to come. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 214 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#52 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in San Antonio offers a free hot buffet breakfast served daily along with an evening social Mon - Thurs 5:30p-7:00p. Although we are near the Airport, we are a short drive to many attractions like the Riverwalk, The Alamo, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. One of the premier San Antonio Airport hotels that offers an outdoor pool with fountains, BBQ grill, and a covered patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.