We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio/Sea World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Near Seaworld to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8021 Alamo Downs Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78238 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #121 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“San Antonio/Sea World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great experience we were on the third floor. Hotel was very clean equipped with mini refrigerator and microwave. We could adjust our room for our preference :) Hotel staff very friendly and informative. Hotel is very close to Sea World ,mall (we did not get to visit), and several restaurants in the area. We ate at a Denny's and Golden Corral in the area. There was not an ice machine on the third floor but a soda machine. Hotel does offer breakfast eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, and fruit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    31
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and the breakfast delicious, definitely a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had a great time! Hotel is very clean...hotel staff was excellent. There was only one part of the stay that could have been better...the indoor pool. The room it's in was very HOT and the water was very warm and pretty bad (needed to be cleaned and treated). The next morning after hanging our stuff to dry, all of our swimwear smelled BAD!

Room Tip: Since this Hotel is close to Sea World, expect children...at times, the room above and the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, TX, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Overall this hotel is very good. It is clean, quiet and close to our family. The breakfast room and selection of food is good, however some of the other Comfort Suites offer more. If you need special attention, every effort is given to accommodate you. The layout of the our room was exceptional because there is a door between the bedroom and the "living room" area. If you want to stay up late watching TV or playing "Angry Birds" your companion can go to bed. If we could change anything about this room, it would be the lighting in the sink area and the toilet height. The lights are not sufficient for applying makeup and other closeup needs. The toilet height seems to be lower than normal. We like the tall toilets now and perhaps are spoiled to them. Also the carpet looked dirty so I kept my socks on and proved it. The room felt humid when we arrived, so maybe the carpets were still damp from cleaning (but why would they still be dirty). Nevertheless, we would recommend this location and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We always select a room on the main floor and close to a side exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msingh123, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hi Sharon, thank you for taking time to let us know what you thought of your stay, and of our service. It is rewarding from our perspective when we fulfill guest's expectations. Your suggestions are very important to us, so we can continue to provide you better service each time you come in. If there is anything you would like to share, or if you are going to be traveling in the near future please feel free to contact me at the hotel at 210.681.6000. We will try make sure we can accomodate any specefic requests you may have. Again Thank You.

Manny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have a large family, and have found that the Comfort Suites accommodate us well. We have stayed in several different locations in several different states and this one was HORRIBLE! The front desk staff was very polite, but clueless. There were no extra pillows or blankets for guests, and the rooms were not clean. At least not by my standards (candies found under the bed that were NOT ours and sticky gum like substance on the comforter). The sofa bed was very small and uncomfortable, and no bedding was supplied for its use. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. When I called and specifically asked that housekeeping come by due to several dirty towels in the room, I was assured that they would. However, the front desk actually asked me to bring down the dirty towels to the lobby! When we returned that night we found that our room had not been serviced. We had to go get towels from downstairs and ended up running out of toilet paper in the middle of the night. It was a disaster! We were told that we had a DND sign on our door that's why we were not serviced, BULL!! How do they explain the specific phone call made before we left that day? You are better off choosing a different location if this is the chain you wish to stay in!

Room Tip: Pick another location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msingh123, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Salinas5, I wanted to take this opportunity to reach out to you and first apologize for your experience here at Comfort Suites near Sea World, secondly see what we may be able to do to give us another try. We take pride in providing excellent service to our customers, and we make that our number one goal. I appreciate your feedback and we will take this seriously so that these types of things can be prevented in the future. Since we have come under new Ownership and Management in November 2011 we value the type of service we provide our guests, and anything we can do to make it better we strive to. Please feel free to contact me so we can look into the the matter further at 210.681.6000, ask for Manny. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here with my family for a few days focusing on Sea World and its attractions. Rates were great as well as location. Rooms well appointed, but not the cleanest. Breakfast was an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was an awesome hotel. My husband and I loved the convenience of sea world, restaurants, and family. I would recommend this motel to all.

Room Tip: A quiet, nice, and clean place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Address: 8021 Alamo Downs Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites SeaWorld invites you to experience the many sites and sounds of San Antonio. From attractions ranging from Texas famous Alamo to the natural beauty of the Riverwalk, let our hotel in San Antonio, Texas be your gateway to the cultural crossroads of San Antonio.Whether you are a business traveler in San Antonio's busy tourist center or planning your next family vacation, Comfort Suites near Seaworld offers first class accommodations in Northwest side of town at terrific value. Our knowledgeable staff will help make your visit to our San Antonio hotel comfortable, affordable, and most importantly, memorable.Comfort Suites near Seaworld is conveniently located near many key Texas landmarks including the medical center, Seaworld, San Antonio International Airport, Lackland AFB, Fiesta Texas, North Star Shopping mall and University of Texas at San Antonio, and is easily accessible by major highways to downtown San Antonio. Book your suite at our Comfort Suites near Seaworld today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.