We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Convenient Location between Lackland & Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Near Seaworld to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8021 Alamo Downs Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78238 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #120 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Value & Convenient Location between Lackland & Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

While visiting my Airman at Lackland for Thanks Giving, I needed a bargain that was both convenient to the base and within close proximity to downtown San Antonio. I found all of these things in this wonderful hotel. Our room was spacious and considerably more modern than the images on the website. The continental breakfast was more than adequate; not only can you make your own waffles, both regular or chocolate batter, but they come out in the shape of the Lone Star state! The swimming pool was clean, but the "hot tub" was having temperature control issues and only slightly warmer than the pool itself. It was so close to many restaurants, shopping and two movie theaters with easy access to the interstate. The comfortable beds and fabulous price would certainly keep me coming back if ever I should find my way back to this part of Texas.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor will guarantee a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    31
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Only a few minutes from downtown or from Seaworld.
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, AR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites with my grandchildren and daughter. The beds were comfortable even with a grandchild in them. The room was spacious and loved the door between the bed room and couch area. We asked for a sheet to cover the door window and the kids were a sleep in no time! The desk staff were so nice and gave us extra towels. We stayed there 2 nights and my grandson (31/2) says he likes Texas better than Arkansas. A great place to call home after all day at Sea World.

Room Tip: We took the twin mattress off the couch bed and put it in our room so the kids could all go to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. No complaints at all. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. We're willing to work with us when they had no vacancies.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel me and my husband always stay there. Super close to sea world. An my husband loves there continental breakfast, because you can make your own waffles haha!! Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay. The rooms are clean and spacious and the help is extremely friendly and helpful. The help was very accomodating to all of our needs. The breakfast is also really delicious.

Room Tip: Great hotel for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while in San antonio spending time with my airman. The hotel is very conveniently located between lackland and downtown so I never had to drive far for anything! The room was beautiful and I felt right at home! It was like having your own apartment for the weekend and everything from the bed to the complimentary breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Address: 8021 Alamo Downs Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites SeaWorld invites you to experience the many sites and sounds of San Antonio. From attractions ranging from Texas famous Alamo to the natural beauty of the Riverwalk, let our hotel in San Antonio, Texas be your gateway to the cultural crossroads of San Antonio.Whether you are a business traveler in San Antonio's busy tourist center or planning your next family vacation, Comfort Suites near Seaworld offers first class accommodations in Northwest side of town at terrific value. Our knowledgeable staff will help make your visit to our San Antonio hotel comfortable, affordable, and most importantly, memorable.Comfort Suites near Seaworld is conveniently located near many key Texas landmarks including the medical center, Seaworld, San Antonio International Airport, Lackland AFB, Fiesta Texas, North Star Shopping mall and University of Texas at San Antonio, and is easily accessible by major highways to downtown San Antonio. Book your suite at our Comfort Suites near Seaworld today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.