We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Crockett” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crockett Hotel to your Saves list
Crockett Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off room
Ranked #53 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Detroit
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stay at the Crockett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Crockett Hotel for 2 nights. We thoght the location and value for price was great. We had a large room with a queen bed and BIG bathroom overlooking the Alamo. The bed was firm, just like we like it. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to be on the other side of the hotel as the Alamo clean-up crew starts at 6:00 AM. I would recommend this hotel - great value, great location, good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    282
    116
    33
    29
See reviews for
160
303
49
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Got a good deal on this hotel thru Book It.com. The lobby looks old and a bit run down, but the rooms are updated-very nice, spacious, and clean. Free breakfast was good and the location is excellent for Riverwalk and RiverCenter. Only complaint is that $20 a day is steep for parking (mall lot behind the hotel is only $5, but no in and out allowed)and there was only one person checking in and out at front desk. Otherwise, I would stay here again and would recommend it for a reasonable weekend get a way!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Overall is acceptable, value for money, breakfast should be improved for asian people, internet was very slow

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Not overly thrilled with this hotel; the rooms are incredibly small. It comes across as dated, not retro. The paint in the room was in good shape and the carpet was not bad. A single double bed fills nearly half the room. Maybe if they upgraded to an LCD TV it would make the room feel better. Closet space is minimal and so is dresser space. Probably the best thing I can say about the hotel is the heating/air-conditioning in room seemed to work fairly well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

No complaints about the room or bathroom. Both were very clean and the shower was good. Price was great. The breakfast room is very basic as is the breakfast. Because smoking is allowed in the bar, the lobby and breakfast area has a strong, distasteful odor. But for the price and location, it's acceptable. Front desk staff were low energy folks. No sparkle to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I snagged a huge, immaculate king room overlooking the Alamo on a busy weekend for only $108, so I feel a bit sheepish about complaining about the Crockett's flaws, but here are my two biggies:
--Although the room was vast, it was barely furnished! It included two large clunky chairs, but no table.
--Bathroom was very clean, but in serious need of repair. The bathtub had peeling paint and a plug that wouldn't hold, fixtures that need replacing and walls that need replastering.
If you're not fussy about this sort of stuff, and just need a clean, safe, reliable place to stay while you see the sights, by all means stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I booked this hotel on Hotwire for $51 a night. I think for everything we got a really great deal. Quick check in. The lobby smelled like an ashtray...but that's the only place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included. Fruit, waffles, eggs, pastries. The hotel was close to Riverwalk and literally right across the street from the Alamo. We also heard firetrucks...but that's the city. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crockett Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.