We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crockett Hotel to your Saves list
Crockett Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Crockett was an excellent choice for a hotel right in the midst of San Antonio's Riverwalk District. Our window looked directly out at The Alamo. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would give a shout out to the evening bartender. After the first evening, she always knew our preference for a nightcap. We would stay again and recommend it for travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    246
    104
    33
    28
See reviews for
137
265
47
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orange
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my absolute favorite place to stay in San Antonio. I love the warm historical design and the friendly staff that are always smiling and helpful.The hot breakfast is excellent with many choices available each morning. The beds are heavenly with plenty of pillows for comfort. All of these things plus the wonderful location to everything downtown has to offer keeps me coming back!

Room Tip: Both sides have great views but I love to see the hauntingly beautiful Alamo grounds and the romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel cant be beat for its close proximity to everything downtown has to offer and its charming historical décor. The hot breakfast is excellent with many choices and the heavenly beds are so relaxing. I always pick The Crockett as my first choice when I come to San Antonio!

Room Tip: Views of the Alamo at night are beautiful with the very romantic horse drawn carriages visable from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stopped in San Antonio on our way to the French Quarter and decided to stay here. I must say that the room was clean and comfortable.
However, the breakfast was plain disgusting. The waffle had an awful texture. The hot selection was gross.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a very good hotel in an excellent location. while the rooms were a bit small compared to other hotels, everything about the crockett made it an excellent choice - the location was perfect for the alamo, the riverwalk, shopping, and catching tourist buses, as i chose not to rent a car for the weekend. the staff was knowledgable and helpful, the hotel clean and well appointed, and the inclusive breakfast was more then adaquate. i felt it was an excellent value and would stay again without a second thought.

Room Tip: could possibly ask for a room overlooking the alamo...some rooms overlook an inside courtyard, may w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location! close to every place we needed to be--could walk without having to drive and pay parking (not to mention just finding parking). Enjoyed walking around the Alamo at night with the Christmas lights! Also thought the horse drawn carriages were lovely at night. Staff was very efficient and courteous. Rooms were more than adequate and free Wi-Fi was appreciated. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a last-second emergency reservation, the hotel front desk staff was very receptive and accomodating, they turned an airline fiasco into a great stay! I would choose the Crockett Hotel over most of the other hotels in the area because they treat you as part of their family, and not just a guest- the whole staff deserves a standing ovation for their hard work, and attention to detail!
Excellent stay, 10 out of 10 points!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#58 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crockett Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.