We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Great times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch to your Saves list
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9700 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, Great times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been coming to WOR for 8 years. This was the best stay so far. First of all the staff and their service is the reason we are owners. We were celebrating my father's 70th birthday. Aaron Cantu and the F&B director were so accomodating. We held a small party near the putting green. It was fantastic.
We also enjoyed the Fiesta party, the street tacos and of course the DJ and dancing. The manager who got everyone on the dance floor was most excellent. Loved him!
Staff at Camp Armadillo were great! Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Of course we enjoyed the lazy river. The grounds were clean and beautiful.
Front desk staff were so helpful. They gave us and our tired kids a golf cart ride back to our room several times.
Can't wait for next time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    119
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
313
73
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place for families. Great pool, and lazy river. If you like to golf, 3 great 9 hole courses. I recommend the Lakes and Oaks courses. Go see the bartender at the Lazy River. His name is Paul and he makes a great drink! Plenty of activities for kids and adults. We have been twice this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided to do a stay-cation here before school started. This place was awesome! All of the kids loved the water-slides and the adults too! There are two pools and a lazy river with a nice beach section. Some of the cabanas at the lazy river are scattered along the way, so it's like having your own private area away from the crowd. We never got tired of the smores every evening, and loved the kid-friendly dance party. A 5 min shuttle ride took us to their sister location which was a nice bonus! It had different activities, so the kids were never bored. The rooms were immaculate and had wonderful views. I couldn't get over how beautiful the landscaping was. We are definitely going to go back and refer this spot to all of our friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here each summer for 5 years with our young daughter and often with other families. We seldom even leave the resort as it feels like you're miles away from the real world-though sea world, stores and restaurants are so close by. They keep adding new events-s'mores, movies, yoga/exercising in morning, wine tastings. Can't think of a better place to spend a week on vacation.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We are Hyatt timeshare owners and the Wild Oak Ranch met all our expectations as always with Hyatt. Rooms are very spacious and nice. The resort layout is nice with nature jogging trail, lazy river with cabanas and two waterslides at pool. Would definitely stay here again. They have shuttle to Seaworld and sister Hyatt that had another lazy river, spa, and golf course.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at this property a number of times, and it is an outstanding vacation spot. This time we stayed 4 nights and very seldom left the property. There are plenty of activities on site to keep everyone busy. The grounds are very spacious so it never feels crowded and the rooms were great, as always. We stayed in a one bedroom on this stay, but we have stayed in a studio and also a two bedroom in the past, and they have always been in immaculent condition. The entire staff is always cheerful and helpful.

Of course the kids love the pool, water slides, hot tubs, and most of all the lazy river with the large sand beach. They have also added activities for the kids, such as the sand castle building contest and a putting competition (on the new putting green) that the kids enjoyed. They also had smores avaliable each evening and had outdoor movies on a large projection screen that we also took advantage of. Another new service that was added is a Sea World shuttle, which we did not utilize on this trip but we will on our next one.

We have frequented Wild Oak Ranch since 2006, and the family loves it and we will continue to return.

Room Tip: Studio is comfortable for 4, but you give up the full kitchen. We have utilized the one bedroom mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at the ranch. Great water park and pool attractions. Also the place is well landscaped and I enjoyed my visit and tour with David Glass. Took home many thoughts for the house in East Texas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Address: 9700 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.