We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Oak Ranch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch to your Saves list
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9700 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wild Oak Ranch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place for families. Great pool, and lazy river. If you like to golf, 3 great 9 hole courses. I recommend the Lakes and Oaks courses. Go see the bartender at the Lazy River. His name is Paul and he makes a great drink! Plenty of activities for kids and adults. We have been twice this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    109
    28
    13
    15
See reviews for
292
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided to do a stay-cation here before school started. This place was awesome! All of the kids loved the water-slides and the adults too! There are two pools and a lazy river with a nice beach section. Some of the cabanas at the lazy river are scattered along the way, so it's like having your own private area away from the crowd. We never got tired of the smores every evening, and loved the kid-friendly dance party. A 5 min shuttle ride took us to their sister location which was a nice bonus! It had different activities, so the kids were never bored. The rooms were immaculate and had wonderful views. I couldn't get over how beautiful the landscaping was. We are definitely going to go back and refer this spot to all of our friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here each summer for 5 years with our young daughter and often with other families. We seldom even leave the resort as it feels like you're miles away from the real world-though sea world, stores and restaurants are so close by. They keep adding new events-s'mores, movies, yoga/exercising in morning, wine tastings. Can't think of a better place to spend a week on vacation.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are Hyatt timeshare owners and the Wild Oak Ranch met all our expectations as always with Hyatt. Rooms are very spacious and nice. The resort layout is nice with nature jogging trail, lazy river with cabanas and two waterslides at pool. Would definitely stay here again. They have shuttle to Seaworld and sister Hyatt that had another lazy river, spa, and golf course.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at this property a number of times, and it is an outstanding vacation spot. This time we stayed 4 nights and very seldom left the property. There are plenty of activities on site to keep everyone busy. The grounds are very spacious so it never feels crowded and the rooms were great, as always. We stayed in a one bedroom on this stay, but we have stayed in a studio and also a two bedroom in the past, and they have always been in immaculent condition. The entire staff is always cheerful and helpful.

Of course the kids love the pool, water slides, hot tubs, and most of all the lazy river with the large sand beach. They have also added activities for the kids, such as the sand castle building contest and a putting competition (on the new putting green) that the kids enjoyed. They also had smores avaliable each evening and had outdoor movies on a large projection screen that we also took advantage of. Another new service that was added is a Sea World shuttle, which we did not utilize on this trip but we will on our next one.

We have frequented Wild Oak Ranch since 2006, and the family loves it and we will continue to return.

Room Tip: Studio is comfortable for 4, but you give up the full kitchen. We have utilized the one bedroom mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at the ranch. Great water park and pool attractions. Also the place is well landscaped and I enjoyed my visit and tour with David Glass. Took home many thoughts for the house in East Texas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went for a relaxing get away and got just that! The room was more like a luxury apartment, the patio offered a woodland view, we watched a Roadrunner walk by one morning! There were lots of families at the Ranch but the property is so spacious and with so much to do we were able to enjoy our adult vacation. We started the stay with a wine tasting on one of the beautiful patios, complete with a delicious cheese and fruit tray and live music. We nestled by one of many fire rings around the property and cooked Some-mores, gourmet marshmallows were available! Floating the lazy river, stopping for a dip in a small spa located along the river and enjoying a cocktail on the sand beach made me feel like we had taken a day trip to an island paradise! One evening we went to a Fiesta with street tacos, a DJ and dancing. We left the property for a day trip but first we stopped at the Ice House market and picked up delicious made to order sandwiches and fixings for a travel lunch. We intended to meet family off site for dinner but had them come to us instead, we didn't want to leave. All staff members we interacted with, from the young man handing out tubes on the river to Jamie, the resort manager, were welcoming, gracious and helpful, making us feel at home throughout the stay. Can't say enough about this fabulous gem hidden in the hills!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Address: 9700 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.