We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionalism and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15314 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78232   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #115 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    41
    20
    4
See reviews for
102
29
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have stayed at this motel a few times now because it is close to family. It is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The air conditioner under the window was very noisy and there is no in-room coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena O, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
It is wonderful to hear how our staff provided great service, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry the A/C unit wasn't up to par, we will be sure to address that. While we do not offer in-room coffee in all rooms, a coffee maker is available in our suites and we also provide a 24 hour coffee and tea station in the lobby. We have also added a new Manager's Reception every evening in the lobby from 5:30-7:00, which includes complimentary beer, wine and snacks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWNSVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband I love to stay at microtel. Clean rooms and excellent customer service. would love to know what kind of pillows you use so that I can buy for my house. Super comfortable to sleep. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena O, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I'm glad you enjoyed our comfy pillows, please feel free to contact me at 210-404-1900 for information on how to get some in your own home. We get many requests by guests asking to take some home with them! The pillows, combined with our Dream Well bedding make for a great night's sleep. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Due to my business, I stay in San Antonio once a week. This hotel is my first choice but there have been times that they are booked and I have to stay elsewhere. I have stayed at several in San Antonio, but this Microtel is my favorite. Good location,staff is always friendly and helpful,and a good breakfast. Also very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena O, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
It is great to hear we are your #1 choice when staying in San Antonio! We strive to provide great service and cleanliness, and your continued patronage is a testament to our success. Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT DORA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A little hard to find, but well worth it. Trees and long grass are along the side and front of the building, so it seems well off the road and set apart from the strip mall surroundings.
Soft desert colors and clean rugs in the rooms. Staff was helpful and could tell us exactly
which nearby restaurants were open that day, (it being Thanksgiving). Fair price for the value, and highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena O, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are definately glad you were able to find us during your Thanksgiving visit to San Antonio! It is wonderful to hear our staff and accommodations helped make your stay a pleasure. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North

Address: 15314 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#78 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North, a member of the Wyndham Hotel Group offers the best price/value hotel selection in the San Antonio Airport Area. Located on the 281 corridor between Loop 410 and Loop 1604. We feature newly renovated guestrooms, FREE Hot Continental breakfast, FREE local & long distance phone calls, access to a local fitness health club, and FREE WIFI. With our parklike setting, relaxing outdoor swimming pool, newly renovated comfortable guestrooms, "Dream Well Bedding" and our central location, this charming hotel welcomes you on your next stay! Whether you are traveling for business or visiting the numerous, popular San Antonio tourist attractions, choose the Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Airport North
Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North Hotel San Antonio
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.