We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of County Line

County Line
10101 W Ih 10, San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 641-1998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #503 of 4,141 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We ate here with our toddler on our second night of vacation. The smell will pull you in. There was a wait for an outside table, but we waited because it was a great night. Very family friendly place. The wheat bread with honey butter was awesome. The chicken was seasoned perfectly. My husband loved his sliced brisket. The sides/veggies were only ok, but the meat was great as was the atmosphere. I do wish they would add mac n cheese to the menu. Overall pleasantly surprised and we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    20
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eat the special of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Recommend getting the special. It's all excellent food so you can't go wrong. Generous portions big enough for two if you add another side. Anything with bbq is great. We had lunch and dinner on different days. Very busy but worth the wait. Great staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This place was kind of dirty. A hole in the wall BBQ joint. The food was nothing special and they have no wine selection at all, only red and white of a brand the bartender didn't know.

This was within walking distance of the hotel, but we only went once in a week and felt no need to return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“OMG-Horrrrribbbbble”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Went to the County Line for the first time with my boyfriend and we were expected awesome food great atmosphere and got neither. Atmosphere very drab and monotone for the lack of a better word. We ordered margaritas - come on it would be hard to mess that up however they succeeded on being horrible in that category as well. Bitter and old margarita left in the machine and served to patrons. Now the food....you will love this - the server had his finger in my potato salad and my green beans were hanging off the side of the bowl it was served in. GROSS!!!!!! Have some consideration when u serve people food. Ok ok ok here is one positive note - the actual waiter was ok....not attentive but that's ok because we don't like to be bothered every two minutes. So as Siskel and Ebert would say - We give The County Line - TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“best bar que”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite bar b que places to go to in San Antonio. I usually get the 2 meat combo with brisket and pulled pork.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line also viewed

 

Been to County Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage County Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.