We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery

Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery
218 Produce Row, San Antonio, TX 78207-4554 (Downtown)
210-225-1291
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 4,137 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Mediterranean, Mexican, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have been coming here everytime I visit San Antonio for years now. The food is very good. But more then that I love the atmosphere. The decorations and feel of the place are very unique. The waitresses all wear interesting uniforms. The singers are a nice touch & I had them play for us for the first time this visit. The service was better then ever this visit, & the prices are very reasonable. This place is a San Antonio institution & anyone visiting San Antonio should check it out. Great place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    634
    290
    103
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Whole place is decorated to the hilt for a fun atmosphere, food was delicious. Drinks were a little to potent for my taste. Will be back during my next visit

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“You just have to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

And be brave, try the goat! This place is a feast for the eyes. It is open 24 hours and is huge. The decorations alone are worth the trip. There is a shrine to Guadalupe and to St Anthony. The most striking decorations are the framed outfits of the violinists. There is also live music. The guacamole was outstanding. I lied about the goat - it was bony and full of tendons, but all of my group that stuck to more traditional offerings were more than satisfied. The service was great and the bakery wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a San Antonio favorite and tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've been to Mi Tierras too many times to count. It is a San Antonio tradition. The rooms glow with lights, color and amazing murals. I'm always intrigued to find out which dining room will I be seated. The food is hot, authentic and delicious. So many options to choose from!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A taste of San Antonio and Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Okay, so it is as touristy as it always has been. Our server had been working there for 35 years! Warm fluffy tortilla are the perfect compliment to a variety of easy favorites from the years. Tip the mariachis a couple bucks, grab a cold one, and remember life.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.