We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosario's

Rosario's
910 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205
+1 210-223-1806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 4,197 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rosario's Mexican Cafe y Cantina serves up traditional South-of-the Border specialties in a contemporary setting. It has consistently been voted Best Mexican Restaurant in San Antonio by local food critics. Come see us soon!
Double Oak, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found Rosario's a couple of years ago and make plans to return every time we are in San Antonio. Although the service is less than stellar (we waited 10 minutes for water...and another 10 for the check), the food is worth it. Smokey hot sauce and the creamiest cheese enchiladas you can imagine. The grilled tacos are the best! Don't expect things covered in cheddar cheese with lettuce and tomato...this is the real deal with light white cheese and lime slaw.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    366
    124
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always a favorite for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had dinner at Rosario's a few weeks ago while attending a conference in San Antonio. It is within walking distance from many of the hotels. The food is consistently good. I love the fun atmosphere in this restaurant. We have always had very good service and delicious Mexican entrees. We will definitely return on our next visit to San Antonio!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great spot and vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Among the more lively, albeit an L.A. kind of vibe, Mexican/Tex-Mex joints around, the food is good but feed me for goshsakes. Chorizo Quesadilla, Fish Tacos and Cheese Enchiladas all small, but hand-shaken margaritas are done properly. I need to revisit, but I don't expect to be scraping the plate at aMexican Restaurant. Still, worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and off the beaten path. Our waiter smiled all night. He made us feel like he appreciated our business.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The food was great. The service was excellent. The price was right. We were able to walk from and to our B & B in the King Williams District.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“try something new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went with a friend after an all day training. Great service! Our waiter suggested that we get the enchiladas individually. GREAT idea. We were able to split several and enjoyed the ones we didn't plan on getting the most.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosario's also viewed

 

Been to Rosario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosario's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.