We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Green Enchiladas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paloma Blanca Mexican Restaurant & Catering

Paloma Blanca Mexican Restaurant & Catering
5800 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78209-5265 (Alamo Heights)
(210) 822-6151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paloma Blanca Mexican Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 3,892 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Alamo Heights
Cross street: Austin Highway
Description: Since 1997, Paloma Blanca Mexican Cuisine has become well-known for offering much more than traditional "Tex-Mex" fare. Tempting offerings include items as varied as grilled snapper, enchiladas verdes, pozole soup, hand made flautas and tacos al pastor. For margaritas by a cool fountain, a relaxing dinner on the terrace or appetizers in our hacienda-style dining rooms, Paloma Blanca invites you to enjoy our autentico brand of Mexican cuisine and hospitality.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Delicious Green Enchiladas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We ate Sunday brunch here and really enjoyed the good service and wonderful food. It was a pretty day so we ate outside on the patio. I would love to go back. I am glad that my son knew about this restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    40
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“local neighborhood hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This has been our Mexican restaurant of choice for many years. Consistantly good food & service. Freshly made corn & flower tortilla's. They have a very convienent drive through take-out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

About 5 miles north of the River Walk but well worth it if you have transportation; great food; great service; and really quite inexpensive relative to the quality and service...we're Texans, and we recommend it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, MI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Favorite Alamo Heights restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Palaoma Blanca is a great place. Fancy or more casual, indoors or out, beer wine or margies - this is the place. After living nearby for several years, my favorites are the enchiladas 09 and the avocado soup. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best ceviche on this planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Truly a hidden treasure. There ceviche is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My husband surprised me and we went there for my birthday, what a great date. We sat near the fireplace which I loved. If you prefer outdoor sitting there is a place for that as well. enjoy

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paloma Blanca Mexican Restaurant & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Paloma Blanca Mexican Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paloma Blanca Mexican Restaurant & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.