We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madhatters Tea House and Cafe

Madhatters Tea House and Cafe
320 Beauregard, San Antonio, TX 78204-1305 (Arsenal)
210-212-4832
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 4,197 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Arsenal
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Another fabulous little eatery in San Antonio's King William Historic District. Funky and eclectic decor, off-beat menu, good value, great service. Loved it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    73
    22
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a fun place to eat. My daughter and I had salads that were delicious. We were also served a generous pour of wine. It was a great place to relax and people watch while having a good dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, TX (near Austin)
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“If I lived in King William I'd be here a Lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This cozy little cafe has a very nice selection of breakfast and lunch items. Their coffee, tea, wine and beer selection is excellent. There is a very casual and inviting feeling which is supported by the beauty of the King William Historic Area that it resides in. There are also quieter areas where you can enjoy a cup of tea and do some reading.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Funky and fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Funky just outside of town town. Rambling old rooms, sofas, patios, huge portions and imaginative informal menu. Best for breakfast. Mainly it's fun.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stumbled across Madhatter's while looking for a local place to have breakfast. It was delightful! The food was excellent, very plentiful and great prices. Cute, fun atmosphere. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We plan on making this a breakfast ritual every time we visit San Antonio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madhatters Tea House and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Madhatters Tea House and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madhatters Tea House and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.