We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dont like sushi but this was good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Zushi

Sushi Zushi
203 S Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)
+1 210-472-2900
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushi Zushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #218 of 4,137 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Market
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I dont like sushi but this was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I do not eat any seafood but Sushi Zushi was really good. I had the equivalent to chicken fried rice which was delicious. I tried a few sushi rolls which were pretty good. I cant stand seafood but the two that I did try were really good. If I had a bigger taste for sushi I would be hooked on this place. Very beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    22
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Took our family of seven for dinner. Everyone had a good time and enjoyed ever dish that was ordered. Service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“must try the BoraBora!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've never been a big fan of Sushi, but this place is really goo. It's kind of pricey but most Sushi places are...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oaklawn Roll :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice small and clean sushi bar. I love that they focus more on sushi lovers rather than the hibachi. I recommend the soft shell crab appetizer. Perfectly cooked.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick and affordable Japanese meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

While visiting San Antonio we decided to try Sushi Zushi for dinner after reading all the positive trip advisor reviews. As always, Trip Advisor did not let us down. This restaurant is located in the downtown area and was easy to find. We were immediately seated and our server was quick, friendly and efficient. The sushi we ordered was fresh and well prepared. While the fried rice was a bit salty, the Yakitori was very well done. In all, if you are in the mood for a good Japanese meal, give this place a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zushi also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Zushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.