We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boudro's on the Riverwalk

Boudro's on the Riverwalk
421 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2814
(210) 224-8484
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 4,136 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
buffalo ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited at dinner time for the guacamole for 2, prepared table side. It was outstanding, and made us hungry to try a few more dishes. We ordered the chile fried gulf oysters and the mesquite grilled quail off the appetizer menu. Best fried oysters I have ever had. We finished with the bread pudding with whiskey sauce. If you appreciate finely prepared food, Boudro's is a must,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    446
    172
    67
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Prickly Pear Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My favorite restaurant on the river walk. Always busy, always need a reservation. Creative southwestern cuisine, and everything is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“San Antonio's signature restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had lunch at Boudro's on the river. The food is consistently superb. Their burgers are large and done exactly as ordered. The chicken fried ribeye is a consistent winner. Top quality meat, totally tenderized and lightly breaded. Fabulous garlic mashed potatoes. The pepper bacon shrimp club is a delightfully messy and tasty sandwich. The firefires are shoestring fries that are fresh,crisp and wonderful. Their wine selection is first rate, tell them what you like and they will find a perfect fit. The prickly pear margarita is really a work of art. Beautiful, tasty and refreshing, truly the signature drink of the Riverwalk. The table side quacamole is a unique creation served with fresh home made chips. And the desserts are even better! This is where we go with company or for special occassions. It's a 10+.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place On Rverwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

it was cold,but we wanted to sit outside,so they gave us ponchos to wear.....another time we ate on the barge ...delicious food & history guide ..I LOVED it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food was excellent! Everything we ordered was absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend this restaurant. A little pricey, but worth every penny! I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudro's on the Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Boudro's on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boudro's on the Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.