We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill Miller Bar-B-Q

Bill Miller Bar-B-Q
871 E. Bitters Road, San Antonio, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,461 of 4,141 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I ate lunch at location #33. Had the brisket, it was very good. Mike the mgr even stopped at my table to ask if there was anything else I needed. I will return to Bill Miller again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“San Antonio Landmark BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Always great BBQ!
Large menu selection!
Great sandwiches too with real hot fries!
I like the platters because of the sides, I can change them up on each visit.. but their fried okra is the best (never thought I'd say that)!
The pecan pies are the bomb!
And, the prices are really reasonable... what a surprise in this day and time!
You can even get a gallon of their fresh brewed sweet tea to go!
I'll keep comin' back for more when I return from Dallas!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“expected better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

after seeing the show on travel channel and some reviews i expected great bbq , but this place was just average.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“More than just Bar-B-Q”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like their tasty tender sliced brisket, but I also like their fried chicken. It's always fresh, hot and crispy. I like their french fries and I like their potato salad, but I love their fried potatoes. They taste just like my mother's breakfast potatoes; a combination of fried and steamed. Service is always quick both for the inside dining or drive-thru. The sweet tea is very sweet. The pumpernickle bread is delicious and the soft margarine goes well on the bread. I like that there is lots of variety to order from. Even the salads are good. The pies are delicious and very well priced. I pick one up whenever I go visit relatives and it makes a nice dessert with coffee. The employees have always been quick and courteous. The inside dining room is very comfortable and family friendly as well as for when dining alone. Overall, a nice experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT GREAT GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

As crazy as it may sound, the best thing I love about Bill Millers is that when I am on my way to work, I stop at the one on Huebner road and Fredricksburg near IH-10 and it literally takes me 2 to 3 minutes from the time I get out of my truck, get two breakfast tacos and get back in my truck!! The drive-thru is quick as well but I prefer to run in. Their food is consistently good and the green beans are to die for. I hear their pies are great...but I'm not a desert person. Try the 3 meat plate and you will NOT be disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill Miller Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill Miller Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.