We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
5706 W Loop 1604 N, San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 688-3789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #320 of 3,892 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I Love This Place. I have never had a bad, or even average meal. I have only had good/great/excellent meals here. We like the atmosphere. It's fairly quiet and we love the rustic and open feel. Friendly staff. Great food, plenty to choose from.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pigged Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were not disappointed with out second outing to a LongHorn Steakhouse. The appetizers were great, the main courses were great, and the service was great. We ate too much but couldn't help it. Enough said.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back For More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

From the "get go" we loved our waiter "Derek". He was just fun and knowledgeable and made our dinner even better. We had the boneless and the bone in rib eye steaks. Both were delicious. Initially we were brought the wrong steaks plates. They had sweet potatoes on them and my steak was cook medium at best not medium rare. Derek took it back and brought one that I could tell just by looking at it that it was cooked just right, and it was. He stated that we were brought the wrong plates and was happy to make it right. That honey wheat bread they serve with butter is to die for. We were able to order a salad with only what we wanted on it...special. They were fresh and tasty. Then we ordered (we were bad) the dessert "sampler". Cheesecake, Apple something and something chocolate (to die for). The chocolate one is the one we will order again for sure. It was just a great experience. It was not too loud with just a hint of country music overhead. Management came around just being sure folks were enjoying their dinner. If you are looking for a good steak at a reasonable price, skip Logan's and those other steak places and check this place out. I can't speak for the other locations but this one is worth driving across town for! Derek, save us a place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This restaurant has really good steaks. We had the Outlaw Ribeye, Flo Filet, and the Flat Iron. All the steaks were good but the Outlaw Ribeye was the best. It was very tender and flavorable. The baked sweet potatoes were also very good. Nice to know you can get a sweet potato with just brown sugar and no cinnamon!

We felt a little rushed by our waiter. He was not very polite and seemed a little overwhelmed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ribeye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

LongHorn Steakhouse has a masculine, outdoor ambiance. From the bread to desert, the meal was excellent. Great wait staff. Delicious Ribeye steak.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.