We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a high end hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78258 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 351 hotels in San Antonio
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Feels like a high end hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is fantastically priced, and close to the airport (although we couldn't hear any planes!). It's clean and smart with comfy beds and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this to anybody.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
18
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the second Drury Inn in San Antonio I have stayed in. The lobby was inviting and a great place to meet family. Large comfy chairs and sofa made for a great place to wait for the rest of the party to come down. The Kick back hour in the evening provided a relaxing way to end the day. Enough food to snack on while deciding on where to eat dinner.. The room was immaculate and the bathroom very clean. It was large enough to relax and read in the evening with a recliner. The wall dispenser for soap and shampoo is not my favorite but the soap and shampoo were above average. The bed was comfortable and a nice selection of pillows. There was no corridor noise or noise from the neighbors. The front desk was very efficient and we checked in very quickly. No problem getting 2 room close together. Breakfast was nice but the selection seamed smaller than I remembered and did not change for 3 days. This location is convenient to many places, Six Flags, Schlitterbahn, River Walk, the Zoo, Natural Bridge Caverns and many other attractions. The pool and jazucci were very nice and open until 10PM. WE had a wonderful stay and will be staying there again, next time in San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My first time at a Drury Inn. This was a newer property and it was immaculate. Room was large with all the amenities. Huge shower with separate tub. The whole bathroom was large. Bed was very comfortable as we're the pillows. Free breakfast and happy hour were average, but good variety and plenty of it. Pop corn and sodas available all afternoon.
The most outstanding feature was the staff. Everyone, maids, maintenance and front desk were more than friendly. For the price it was a 10. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were there for 2 nights. The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast and nightly snacks were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff were excellent in providing information and maps for us to locate places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro, arkansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip. The rooms were comfortable and staff was quite friendly and courteous. The included breakfast seemed pretty good(standard motel breakfast) though I did not get to eat it. I liked having evening cocktails.I got a great rate. It helped to have a GPS to find this place for the first time as driving in this part of San Antonio was a bit confusing at first. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Good rate on website if you can prepay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here and my two boys loved it. The kickback has all the goodies kids love and me and hubby enjoyed free margaritas as well. Small pool but still a nice place to cool off. Need to update washers and driers. Not efficient. Took almost hour for clothes to dry. Beds comfey but bring your own pillow if you can. Cheep poly-fill. Very clean room and staff super friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It took me a while to find this hotel based on the website's "directions" from the airport to the hotel. I have never been to San Antonio, so I was clueless what the loop was and then to find 801 North Loop 1604 was difficult. To avoid this confusion, I recommend you do a mapquest search before you come here or use the GPS on your phone. (My phone battery had died, so I couldn't do that.)

All that being said, the hotel itself is great. There is a Happy Hour from 5:30-7 every day with free drinks and chips, hotdogs, baked potatoes, nachos, popcorn, etc. the breakfast in the morning is a hot breakfast....sausage, eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, etc., and it's free.

The room was nice and good sized Staff was very nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North

Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78258
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the quiet, beautiful suburbs of San Antonio, you’re just a short drive away from all of San Antonio’s biggest attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.