We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78258 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

My company booked this hotel and I was very happy with the room. The hot/cold breakfast buffet is awesome, lots of choices. Nicely decorated and updated. Walls are a little thin.

  • Liked — Breakfast buffet, bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Walls are thin, bring earplugs if staying on college football weekend like we were
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
18
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

I needed a hotel convenient to Stone Oak. This one
worked out fine. Their internet access was flaky, and
the night table had bugs in it -- but although these sound
like complaints, they weren't a big deal. I'd stay there again.

  • Liked — convenient
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar rapids
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2007

I would not tell anyone to stay here because:
* I saw no security guard present at anytime.
* Saw no security cameras in the pool area.
* Pool and hot tub waters were very cold when I went in.
* Saw windows wide opened in the pool area where a non
guest could get into the hotel at night.
* Breakfast and snacks was poor.
* Ask staff to put ice in the ice machine and it told several
mintues and only added a little ice and machine was always
out of ice the whole stay.
* Noticied the hotel catered to the large group staying there
and they took over the hotel and were very loud.
* Room was not very clean: dirty sheets and pillows with
cereal on them. Chair in the room following apart.

You can get more including: security somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2006

We had a very pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable, the room was decorate tastefully, the pool was nice, and the Hot Breakfast was great. During our stay, the breakfast included the normal continential breakfast items (muffins, toast, bagels, cold cereal) as well as eggs, biscuits and gravy, breakfast sausage, and bacon.

A bag of microwave popcorn and a couple of cans of soda were stocked in the room.

We will return to this hotel for any future stays in San Antonio!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2005

The hotel is really nice. Granite sink, spacious room, clean everything, good servie, plus plenty of freebies (long distance, hot breakfast <not the dinky continental type>, evening drinks)...it's good value.

The pool is nice and clean.

Overall, a pleasant stay. Better than Holiday Inn. (I can see why it's my friend's favorite hotel chain). I will come back to this hotel.

It's not that close to downtown, but is close to freeway. Downtown about 20-30 minutes drive away, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North

Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78258
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the quiet, beautiful suburbs of San Antonio, you’re just a short drive away from all of San Antonio’s biggest attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.