We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service with a great spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mokara Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mokara Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Mokara Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Watermark Hotel and Spa) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Seguin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect service with a great spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Mokara hotel and spa is owned by Omni hotels. Omni carries all of its wonderful service over to the Mokara. The valets greet you by name at all times, and the security is excellent as well. We booked the river view room on the top floor and it has a wonderful view of downtown and the riverwalk below. The spa is very well appointed, and very peaceful. An overall wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    101
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
100
377
21
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel, but had services at the spa. The facility was beautiful with every amenity one could need to relax. I was there early in the morning and everything was spotless, and the service was impeccable! The prices are high, but they give you high price service and amenities!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I love this property....just make sure you book directly with the hotel if you plan to use the spa. I did not realize that trip advisor sent me to one of the booking agencies. The agent said I could call the hotel and book the spa separately, but then the hotel said that I could only enjoy special pricing if I booked both the hotel and the spa through them. So, the hotel and I got off to a rough start, but once I arrived, WOW! What a lovely, lovely property.

We were pampered every minute of our stay by the exceptionally well-trained staff. The staff was super attentive and gracious. Petra, the concierge knows every nook of the city and makes personalized recommendations based on the information she gathers from the guest. The doormen are anxious to help with any request...and offer cool bottles of water. No question irritated the front desk. They were peerless.

The spa is glorious. Make sure you schedule your time to enjoy the facilities before and after your treatments. I would recommend the rejuvenation package that includes the hotel room, valet parking, breakfast, and a $150/day spa voucher. There is a spa special that included lunch but breakfast is better than lunch at the roof top cafe. Osaka is fine dining but the cafe is your typical pool side grub....nothing special.

We vacationed at this property because it was geographically convenient but we WILL return because of the unparalleled experience. Bravo Mokara. Bravo!!!

Room Tip: Unfortunately, you cannot book a two double beds AND get a river side view. The wall really is awfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

love the bathroom setting! a shower room and a massage bathtub, toilet is separated in a different room...
Bed is super comfy~~

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by a modern, yet classic decorated hotel. Great staff. Never seemed overly busy like the Hyatt or some of the other big chains in town. Also a bit of historical significance in that it was a 19th century saddlery that serviced Teddy Roosevelt. Great location on the riverwalk. Nice rooftop pool/hot tub and cafe. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was in San Antonio for business and needed a facial. I am very picky and liked the reviews on trip advisor so I made an appointment. They used french skin care products. The esthetician was great and my skin was clean and very smooth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 kids (9 & 12) and had a great time. The room & bathroom was very large & pool on the roof wonderful. Beds were 2 twins but they were happy to provide a rollaway & the room was spacious enough to handle it. Great location for all the sites. The spa was nice but on the pricey side. Lovely, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Watermark Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mokara Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.