We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music! Great vibe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Ultra Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Havana Ultra Lounge
212 College St., San Antonio, TX 78205
210-222-1973
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 107 Nightlife in San Antonio
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Clubs
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great music! Great vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place if u want good music to dance to. Some guy was harassing us and security was amazing and totally had our back. Definitely recommend for a girls night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place was horrible, waste if time, dirty and smelled”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place was the worst I've been in San Antonio. The drinks were so over priced and were served in small plastic high school punch cups! $9 for one drink! The gogo dancers or whatever you want to call them made that place even worse. Don't waste your time and money in this dump!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Worst!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This club sucks!... period! The door man tells us ladies have no cover, yet we get to the register and they wanna charge my wife. How about you teach your staff when covers start and stop! Bought 2 drinks, which came in small plastic cups, like the ones from a junior high dance, & they charged me $18! Seriously!?! Even the nice bars/clubs in SA don't charge that! The DJ was half-rate and the atmosphere was super stale! If it wasn't for all the lights and music pouring into the streets it wouldn't spark anyone's interest! What a waste of my money!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - better drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hector was a great bartender. We left every drink up to him to what he wanted to make. They were all perfect. Probably one of the best atmosphere for a lounge in the city.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
1 review
“Seemed good to me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Every one has there own tastes and opinions, and they will reflect in any reviews. All I can say is check it out for yourself. I went on a Friday night, There was no cover charge, It may have been because we were there early, around 9:30. After about an hour the place started to fill up. We left just before two, our tab was fairly low considering there were three of us and we actually drank quite a bit.. The staff was very friendly and service was quick. The dance floor is a little small but than again I am not much of a dancer. It wasn't the best or nicest place I've been to, but it wasn't the worst either. I will go back next time I am in San Antonio.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Ultra Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Havana Ultra Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Ultra Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.