We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“veggie pizza tastier than pepperoni” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
330 E. Basse Road, Ste 101, San Antonio, TX 78209
210-832-8288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #791 of 4,136 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“veggie pizza tastier than pepperoni”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

no need to order meat on your pizza! the veggie pizza is one that you can custom order with the ingredients of your choice.....and, ask for extra cheese and OMG! you'll be glad that you wore your baggie jeans.....the house chianti is pretty good too

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Order a Large, You Will Want More!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Amazing pizza and salads, way to go Grimaldi's! I saw you on the food channel in NYC and thought I had to try this place. I have now eaten there twice and it is so good and fresh. We ordered a Med our first time by mistake, we had none left over. The "cake" red wine is absolutely delicious too. We will be back and bring friends next time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Just like in Brooklyn, BEST pizza out there....period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Grimaldi's has the best pizza around from the crust to the sauce to the cheese. The cheese is fresh and not greasy. The crust is not too thin or too heavy and is very flavorful. The atmosphere is nice and the server put on a football game for me. We were in San Antonio for 4 days and made it here twice on our trip. If you are a pizza lover, then you must try Grimaldi's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good, thin crust, pizza in SA.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We like a thin pie and found a good one here. It's coal fired so has a unique taste/flavor. When we are on the west side of town, we often plan a visit to Grimaldis. May have to hunt for this place as it's at the mall. But it's not a food-court, an actual sit-down place and pretty nice inside.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Reasonable and the best in San Antonio. Friendly. The service was quick and the Pizza Hot.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.