We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hilton HHonors 2X Points
Ranked #56 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

OK, small pool and kind of slow internet. Location is alright.

The room was like a small apartment. Full kitchen. Really great space. We got a great surprise: free DINNER (Mon-Thurs). We knew about the beakfast but not dinner. It wasn't great but wasn't bad by any means.

The fitness center actually had dumbells too(up to 50lbs). Not just a treadmill like so many places. It is not a full gym but was fine while on vacation.

We may have to start looking for Homewood suites when we travel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    88
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
31
4
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexia, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The hotel was very nice. Everything was clean, well maintained and modern. The staff was very friendly, attentive, courteous and professional. The courtesy breakfast selection was good. Would have been better to have it on buffet type setup to avoid the overcrowding & grabbing & reaching from so many other guests. The evening social mix with food & drinks was nice. The pool was a small rectangle and it was situated surrounded by four stories of rooms which made for no breeze or air circulation. Pool towels were furnished at the pool area. However, it was a disappointment that there was not a whirlpool/hot tub though. That is the one thing that the hotel lacked. The suite was plenty spacious, well equipped and clean. Housekeeping does a fine job. The beds were very comfortable. No problems at this hotel. Excellent accomodations for the price. I was surprised that the windows (on the fourth floor) opened. They were not sealed shut like most hotels above first floor. I only knew this because my 9 year old granddaughter opened one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

The Good: The Homewood Suites in Northwest San Antonio is a nice place to stay when traveling with teenage children. I recently spent 1 week in San Antonio for a family vacation with my wife and 3 kids; and this hotel was able to meet and exceed my needs! The hotel is clean; in a decent area; not too expensive; and spacious. Amenities included but were not limited to a refrigerator, microwave, and stove which is very important for me when traveling with my kids. Staff was friendly, check in was easy, and the overall experience was very pleasant. There are plenty of restaurants, stores, shops, etc in the area. The hotel is right off of the expressway AND there is complimentary breakfast and dinner (m-th) AND complimentary internet. Laundromat on site, free newspaper andFlat screen TV's.

The Bad: Breakfast can get a little crowded after 8am, the pool is a little small, and you must drive to points of interest. Also, the people who designed the streets and expressways in San Antonio did a horrible job...finding the hotel can be a pain.

Overall: Homewood Suites San Antonio is a good place to stay with the family...clean, quiet, accommodating, friendly...I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

This is such a friendly and warm place. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The suites are huge and cleaned daily. The daily breakfast buffets are wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

BAD: Showed up early for check in and was told to come back after 3pm when rooms would be ready. Sent a box of personal items ahead of time and it was nowhere to be found. Room over looked back of hotel and heard garbage truck constantly backing up at 3 am until we changed rooms.
SO-SO: Front desk help was friendly but they just were not the sharpest knives in the drawer. Pool water had flying ants but they were dead. (except the one that bit me) Housekeeping was friendly but sooo slow. Business center computers were down most of week.
GOOD: Everyone was very friendly. Food was plentiful at breakfast and dinner. Good variety and pretty well stocked. Parking lot was easy to find space even though hotel seemed busy. Laundry worked well. Rooms were quiet and clean. Beds comfortable and lots of pillows.
I would stay there again because it was nice and not busy like Riverfront. Lots of amazing restaurants in the suburbs and just next door to hotel. Very convenient to downtown. 15 minutes from everything. Close to UTSA.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

The hotel was only "ok". And that sucks considering that we paid infull online, upfront. We always stay at Homewood Suites because we all get to stay in one room with their two bedroom suite. But our room was right next to some pump that was loud and really disruptive when trying to sleep or nap (especailly with a toddler). But since we paid up front they couldn't give us a cent back for our problems. They had to get corporate to send us a certificate. Then when we got it, it is only for one night and a standard king suite. That sucks when we spent $800.00 on a two bedroom suite for 3 nights!! Didn't feel like the hotel did much to accomodate us. Breakfast was good and location was close drive to everything that we wanted to do!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

I was impressed with every aspect of this hotel. The staff members were extremely nice. The room was perfect for a family of four. The breakfast and dinner provided each day saved us a bundle and tasted great. The pool water was rather cold because it stays in the shade most of the day, but that is not a negative. The kids had a blast in the pool and the adults enjoyed relaxing nearby with the free drinks provided M-F by the hotel. We could not hear any outside noise in our room and slept great. (However, we did not have a room with a pool view. One person who did said they heard some pool noise.) The area around the hotel has plenty to do, also. There is a mall and movie theater very close by, and also places to eat. When I return to San Antonio, this is where I'll want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.