We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 351 hotels in San Antonio
Brownsville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is located in an area near good shopping and restaurants. The price provides a good bargain for the services and quality of the rooms. The separate bedroom and extra TV are added bonuses if traveling with family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We really appreciate your support of our hotel and staff by taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you for your preference and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
87
23
4
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Used the Homewood Suites on business. Great service great location and facility. I came in early and they were able to find me a room in the early afternoon. Had a lot of work to do and the room was perfect and the internet speed was fast. Took advantage of the pantry for some snacks. Very convenient. I'll be back for business and likely pleasure. Wonderful service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I like Homewood Suites and this is a good one. It's new, clean and very quiet. You can walk to restaurants from this location and they have a decent free breakfast. There is also a night reception although I checked in too late to attend on this trip.

Very nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed our facilities and staff. Hopefully in the future, you will be able to enjoy our evening reception, which we hold every Monday through Thursday evening, with a light meal, salad bar, refreshments and complimentary beer or wine. We look forward to your next stay with us and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights and had no complaints at all. Staff was very nice, even checked on me upon arrival to my room making sure everything was to my liking. Breakfast was good as well. The room was clean and had ample amount of space. Tons of eateries nearby. Overall great stay and felt very safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! On behalf of our staff, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location to nearby eateries and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RXD
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here on business and am very satisfied. Staff was attentive and nice, the breakfast attendant stood out giving each guest special attention with a smile. Check in was efficient and quick. The room was nice with only one minor problem, the suitcase rack in my room was old and wooden and it buckled as I placed my suitcase on ot. No important enough to mention.

The location was very convenient for my needs and it took 20 minutes to get to downtown in the morning. Many dining options close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We are pleased you were very satisfied with your stay as well as with the attentiveness of our staff. We appreciate any feedback from our guests, regardless of how minor it may be. We will definitely look into the luggage rack situation and address it as quickly as possible. Safe travels and we look forward to your next stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncks corner, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

the staff was friendly to include housekeeping and breakfast attendant; the breakfast was great with fresh in season fruit; the room furnishings seemed dirty and the bedspreads/compforters do not seem to ever get cleaned- mine was dirty with stains. It was a nonsmoking room that smelled liked a smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond! I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and our breakfast offerings. At the same time, I'm concerned in regards to the state you found your bed and suite. I am not certain if you had the opportunity to advise our management team. We would have been more than happy to address your concerns and, if you were still not completely satisfied, we could have removed the charges for that night's stay. We only need the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to your next stay with us and will endeavor to exceed your expectations as we have with many of the travelers who have also posted their experiences at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed here several times. Its probably one of the best values in the city with free breakfast and dinner. Although, I keep getting put in one of the few non-smoking rooms on the only smoking floor, everything has been great. The staff is exceptionally nice. The only downside is somehow the pool is always freezing even in the summer. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and supporting the value we provide through your first hand experinece. We appreciate your return visits when traveling to San Antonio and look forward to your next stay with us. On your next reservation, be sure to let us know you would prefer to be in our North Wing. This area houses only non-smoking units and is comprised of about 60 different suites.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.