We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better with a little fixing up and tweaks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #69 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Could be better with a little fixing up and tweaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Overall this stay was OK - it was a bargain weekend price so I don't have much room to complain. The place was clean and per Homewood standards there was a functional kitchen, space to spread out, and a separate bedroom was most welcome - particularly at this price. However, the furniture was pretty beat up - the back of a chair was barely hanging on. Worse there were no gluten free options at breakfast. Most places at least offer Rice Krispies (or their off brand equivalent). One other note - the location is close to the freeway but its a bit off so its rather easy to miss the turn from the service road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
103
27
4
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've stayed here once a month for over a year now and I love this hotel. I have had no complaints since I found this place. The rooms have always been clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very nice and are more like a small appartment as opposed to a hotel room. When you travel every week, you appreciate that! The location is good, there are many restaurants, gorcery stoare and drug store nearby (driving). Sadly, my time at San Antonio is done but I will stay here again if I ever visit San Antonio again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean, spacious suite. Beds not the most comfortable, but were quite adequate. Entire staff friendly and helpful. Free hot and cold buffet style breakfast was just average, but that's not why we booked this hotel. Patio/pool area nice. Dining room and foyer area roomy, with nice decor. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We just returned from staying at this particular location. We have stayed at many other locations of Homewood Suites and they have been good experiences. The bedroom had a strrange smell as well as the hallway and the bathroom. The bathroom smelled of old urine. The beds were not too comfortable but when you laid in them you could smell an old musty animal smell like it was in the mattress and the pillows.
The lady named Tommie in the kitchen was late at getting the food out for the breakfast and was very sharp and rude to us.
I did also notice a cockroach near the main floor bathroom. The staff was notified and sprayed the room.
I would not recommend this location until measures are taken to clean it up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

be prepared to pay for parking $23 for Valet but overall a very nice stay and the ADA rooms are good. 24 hour mini store and pool lift for disabled patrons a definite plus. This will be my hometown vacation spot from now on.

Kitchenette and hot breakfast along with dinner and drinks served at night Mon-Thurs. Right across the street direct access to river walk

Room Tip: rooms street side are very noisy due to bus traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The front desk staff at this Homewood Suites is great! Friendly greeting and always ready to assist. The suite was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities. Convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and a nice sports bar. Would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay at the Homewood Suites whenever possible and if the price is good. The location is off the freeway and there is a strip mall less than a mile away with a very reasonably priced grocery store. The downtown attractions are a 15-20 minute drive from the hotel. The suite is your typically big Homewood type suite. Excellent bed and equally good water pressure. Free morning breakfast with very good choices.

Room Tip: No hot tub, outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.