We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manager Specials” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hilton HHonors 2X Points
Ranked #56 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Manager Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed in the Homewood Suites Northwest recently. Located right off the 10. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area but no need for them considering the manager throws down a great breakfast and dinner spread Mon-Thursday. Breakfast is 7 days a week but dinner is only weekdays. Great variety of foods and beverages. Staff is very helpful and attentive to guest needs. Stayed for an extended period and received Hilton bucks to use in the local hotel along with laundry basket and complimentary detergent, fabric softener and fabric sheets. About 15 minutes from Riverwalk and 35 minutes from Ft Sam Houston. Great location would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Stay off first floor, maintenance and cleaning staff start cleaning and work early. Pool is small re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    88
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
31
4
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here last weekend. While there was nothing glaringly wrong with this hotel, it just seemed abit run down and tired looking. One thing don't let them put you in rooms that end with -15 or -16 (ie 215, 315, 415). It is like 'dead man walking'. Such a looonnng walk to the back of the hotel. The room was nice and spacious, beds comfortable. But like most hotels, the sofa bed was horrible. I don't understand why hotels even pitch the sofabed as a sleeping option when 9x out of 10, those beds need to just go in the garbage. The maid did a bad job in cleaning our room. We found trash that never got picked up and the beds looked like all she did was just throw the covers in place. The breakfast was terrible and the coffee was horrible! Our second morning we walked over to The Egg & I for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We visit San Antonio at the end of each summer for an easy vacation before school starts. The separate bedroom and pullout sofa makes it ideal for families. Hotel is very clean and the pool is well maintained. If you are going to Fiesta Texas then you should strongly consider this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a two-bedroom suite, we found the property very clean. Seemed as if a partial remodel was done probably about five years ago. New countertops and flooring in the bathrooms and kitchen. But tubs seemed to be left alone, and they clearly showed their age. TVs were on the small side, and the service was the worst I've seen in a hotel in a while. There were very few channels and an annoying hotel menu system that is blatantly designed to push you towards pay-per-view movies. Breakfast is served every day and dinner M-Th. All the meals were fantastic, they were best free hotel food I've ever had.

Unfortunately, we believe the housekeeper accidentally threw out a bad of dirty baby clothes. We don't think it was stolen, after all, who would steal dirty baby clothes? But we didn't throw it out, and it didn't come back home with us. The hotel staff refused to take responsibility or even offer a sincere apology. It's hard to be totally irate over an accident, but it should have been differently.

We happened to be in quiet hallway, but we visited some other areas of the hotel and found it surprisingly noisy. It was fairly easy to hear conversations from behind closed doors while walking down the hallway.

Room Tip: The hallway with the mechanical room is the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Every time we think about heading to San Antonio, I check out all of the hotels in the Castle Hills area and continue coming back to this Homewood Suites. The staff at this hotel is friendly and professional. The rooms are well kept, spacious, quiet, and always clean. The location is convenient to my family, shopping, restaurants, attractions, and downtown. To make it even better, this location is priced appropriately for the location and what you get.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were on vacation in San Antonio and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice and the rooms were comfortable and not cramped. The beds were very comfortable, but the pillows took some getting use to. We didn't have any issues with our room whatsoever. One bad thing, when we arrived on Monday, the pool was closed due to someone getting sick and it had to be cleaned and they told us the pool should be open the next day...but the pool was closed all week and opened back on on Sunday when we were leaving. This wasn't an issue for us either since we were gone most of the time and went to Schlitterbahn. The breakfast was good, but I've had better at other Homewood Suites. The staff was very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very clean, huge rooms. Great cleaning staff you can trust, and delicious breakfast with Texas waffles.

Room Tip: I prefer to face the parking lot, because facing the pool can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.