We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Would definitely return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed here for almost two weeks in February while I had a medical procedure done at a nearby hospital. I stayed in a two bedroom room. The front desk staff were really great and the house keeping was on top of things. Everyone was very friendly too. Breakfast was available every morning and they always had some treats in the afternoon during happy hour. The kitchen worked great and everything was really clean, which was extremely important to me. On top of all that they offer free internet. Overall, they did a great job and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    67
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
84
23
4
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times and have always had a great experience. I'm only sorry it has taken me so long to write a review because I rely on the reviews of others to steer me in the right direction when choosing a hotel. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. Having a suite is so much better than the traditional hotel room because it's like being in a small apartment with a kitchenette, a living room with a dining table, and a bedroom. The staff has always been very friendly and helpfuf, especially when I have special needs. It does get crouded sometimes at the complimentary breakfast, but you can always take your tray to your room and enjoy it there. I've also taken advantage of the complimentary happy hour. Truly a great hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSeCommerce, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
We are pleased we were able to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserve especially on vacation and family travel. We appreciate your feedback and will take this into consideration in order to maintain and improve our standards and quality of service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We fled the Embassy Suites due to jack hammering, the old tired decor, filthy pool and spa. I asked Mike the manager at Homewood if they would price match and he agreed. Later when I realized a promo discount was not applied, he still honored it with a $10 credit for 3 days. The decor was beauttiful and up to date. The pool was too cold to swim and no spa but we were thrilled to be at such a pleasant and welcoming property. Parking was always ample and front desk help very timely and responsive. Two of the three nights they offer a light dinner which was tasty along with beer and wine. We do not drink and were surprised that milk was not served with the warm cookies for dessert; with the inquiry I was generously offered a pint. Tips: (Save some milk from the breakfast to eat with cookies in the evening. Toast the buns in your room for the night they serve burgers) Prepare to be thoroughly delighted with this well maintained and customer oriented property; we were.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel for three weeks various times in 2009 for business.
I love the Homewood and have been meaning to review it for some time.

Great things:
* Excellent free breakfast with a large variety of offerings!
* Large and modern rooms with two flat screen TV's
* Great floor plan with a separate sleeping and living area allows you to separate office type work from sleeping/relaxing
* Friendly front desk staff
* Free beer and wine daily at happy hour
* The hotel offers dinner if you stay several nights in a row. I've never tried it.
* Comfortable beds and pillows.
* Neutrogena products
* Free Wi-Fi that is easy to use

The drawbacks:
* Pool is small
* It's a bit tricky to exit the hotel and head toward downtown -- it took me two stays to discover that you can take a back alley by the Staybridge streets down to the main road and make a right turn to get to the freeway.
* If travelling for leisure, the hotel is a bit of a drive from the Riverwalk, Alamo.

I'd recommend this hotel highly for business travel and if visiting this area of San Antonio also for leisure. Thanks Homewood - you rock!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

MY HUSBAND STAYED HERE FOR A WEEK I STAYED FOR 3 NIGHTS - WE WERE HERE FOR LEISURE AND BUSINESS fluffy comfortable pillows and beds, large rooms like a small apartment, continental breakfast was excellent with all breakfast items - Very clean comfortable rooms and will stay here again if we need to

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

OK, small pool and kind of slow internet. Location is alright.

The room was like a small apartment. Full kitchen. Really great space. We got a great surprise: free DINNER (Mon-Thurs). We knew about the beakfast but not dinner. It wasn't great but wasn't bad by any means.

The fitness center actually had dumbells too(up to 50lbs). Not just a treadmill like so many places. It is not a full gym but was fine while on vacation.

We may have to start looking for Homewood suites when we travel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexia, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The hotel was very nice. Everything was clean, well maintained and modern. The staff was very friendly, attentive, courteous and professional. The courtesy breakfast selection was good. Would have been better to have it on buffet type setup to avoid the overcrowding & grabbing & reaching from so many other guests. The evening social mix with food & drinks was nice. The pool was a small rectangle and it was situated surrounded by four stories of rooms which made for no breeze or air circulation. Pool towels were furnished at the pool area. However, it was a disappointment that there was not a whirlpool/hot tub though. That is the one thing that the hotel lacked. The suite was plenty spacious, well equipped and clean. Housekeeping does a fine job. The beds were very comfortable. No problems at this hotel. Excellent accomodations for the price. I was surprised that the windows (on the fourth floor) opened. They were not sealed shut like most hotels above first floor. I only knew this because my 9 year old granddaughter opened one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.