We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2127 Gold Canyon Road, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Far North Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Denton, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we went to see our son in the Air Force in San Antiono. We could not ask for better service we got. All the staff were great. The room was very clean, the maid staff we very friendly and asked if we needed anything during the day! The breakfast staff was very friendly also. I got sick 1 night down there and the staff kept asking my wife if I was ok. Thought everyone went out of their way to make us feel like home for the holidays! Great job to all of you, thanks again for everything you did!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
19
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This past weekend was the second time we've stayed in this hotel. It is right next to a shopping center with several restuaraunts and an Ice Rink (we were there for a hockey tournement). The hotel is very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The shopping center with several places to eat are within walking distance (as well as the ice rink) and there is a Tilted Kilt right next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a "normal" Hampton. Check in was smooth, the room had issues; phone didn't work, internet via ethernet didn't work and a non-smoking room had been smoked in. I switched rooms and the new room was marginally better. Breakfast was good. Price OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is very nice. Good neighborhood near shopping and restaurants; clean and modern rooms; easy to use, free WiFi; great free breakfast; friendly staff! The grounds are pretty with flowers and landscaping. This is an upscale, reasonably-priced place (our room was $104 with tax). We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed as part of a college hockey team coming in from Dallas. The rink is right behind the hotel, and the hotel offered a discount for staying for that reason. The rooms were spacious and breakfast was more than enough for the guys. Easy check in/check out and access to and from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants located nearby. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRAPER
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My Son in Law and I needed a place to stay for a couple of nights while we took care of some Real Estate business in the area last week. Rooms were spotless, as were all the facilities including the exercise facility where I got a great workout. Staff was warm, and so were the great cookies and breakfast. Hampton In San Antonio-Northwoods won't dissapoint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Service at this Hampton Inn was what you would expect from a Hilton Group facility. Excellent. This Hampton Inn is located close to shopping and eating establishments from fast food and Red Lobster to more expensive dinning. Easy access to freeways that will take you to downtown San Antonio.

Only negative: My stay was during spring break week and the Pub across the hotel's parking lot (similar to a Hooter's) the party lasted well ionto the early moring hours.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms on the north side of the inn on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods

Address: 2127 Gold Canyon Road, San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near theme parks, golf courses, historical landmarks and an array of shopping malls, the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods provides a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax in one of the modern guest rooms and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and an in-room coffee machine. Reward yourself with a movie on the 32-inch flat-panel T.V. Corporate guests can stay focused in the business center. Free high-speed Internet is available in the meeting room along with a range of professional staff on-hand to offer support. Stay energized with a workout in the fitness center or a dip in the hotel pool. Wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering a delicious range of options to get you off to a good start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.