We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Halm Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Suite family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel was fine and cheap! We got a King Suit for ourselves and our son. He had a crib and we had the king. It was 2 rooms, with a microwave and a mini fridge. Perfect for our stay. We just needed somewhere to sleep and warm milk, and this was it. The furniture was out dated and the carpet could use a good cleaning, but nothing was very bad. Breakfast was basic. Texas shaped waffles, yougurt, fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs, toast, and cereal. No meat.
It was only $100 per night, so for a suite, that was great. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    105
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
140
62
40
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great stay! King suite room was spacious, clean, and perfect for family of 4. My family usually stays at another hotel that provides suites and free breakfast. We stumbled upon this hotel while looking for better rates. LaQuinta was $50 cheaper per night than our usual hotel with the same ammenities. The service at the front desk was awesome! Very professional and courteous! Rose was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel is in need of updating. Carpets are worn and stained throughout. The fabric on the chairs were badly stained. It took 3 calls to get picked up from the airport. We have stayed in other La Quinta hotels but this one is past it's prime and below my standards. The room was overpriced for its condition. We stayed there one night of a three night stay. Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Can't think of one, not very well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I gave it a 4 only because the room was a bit on the shabby side. Everything else about it was good. The free breakfast in the morning isn't bad either.

The rooms are very clean and the hotel is actually very quiet for where it is located. Our rooms were on the highway side and none of us heard the traffic at all.

The beds were comfortable, and the TV was a nice big flat screen. They had many channels which pleased my family. They have a great shuttle service too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room was clean with a nice comfortable king size bed. Staff was very friendly, plus free breakfast, free internet, free parking. I love that we don't have to pay for parking like other hotels. Price was really affordable. Well worth the month.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in February and one night in March 2013 . On both these occasions, we had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staffs were very knowledgeable and helpful. Their shuttle service to airport and other adjoining places were very helpful for us. The shuttle service takes you to nearby Malls and shopping centers and brings you back to the hotel. The Internet Service was very helpful for printing our Boarding Pass at the hotel itself. Although there were exercise facilities and swimming pools are available, we did not use them. Overall this hotel is a nice place to stay when you visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 850 Halm Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.